We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costumer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, United States
1 review
“Costumer Service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Sometimes all it take's is good costumer service to make your stay, as I reflect my short visit what sticks out is not the Suite I stayed in, It was the nice Spanish lady that was servings us on Mother's Day. I was thinking Wow this lady is going over the call of duty with this place jammed packed on Mother's Day, knowing that she had to be a Mother herself. So I left her a very nice tip and wished her a Happy Mother's Day, and I believe she enjoyed the comment more than the tip. I felt wonderful walking away from that Breakfast and it wasn't because of the food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    312
    72
    35
    18
See reviews for
366
436
51
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Embassy Suites in La Quinta. The hotel is nice and the staff was nice as well. It is in a great location. It is not near a freeway but in the Village of La Quinta. This is a revitalized vintage part of town with shops and nice restaurants. Hiking trails are also nearby. The hotel has a decent pool area. The evening reception is a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The hotel was well located, room was clean, bed comfortable and all amenities in working order. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially David. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was quite tasty with generous portions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank victor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 4/30 and 5/1. Pulling up to the hotel it looks very well landscaped and clean. The check in process went extremely quick and the woman who checked us in was very polite and helpful. I thought when I booked this we would be staying inside of the hotel, however we were directed to one of the "Condo's." The condo itself was a great idea, however the one we stayed in was somewhat outdated. The carpet was stained and all of the furniture had stains. There was also a musty smell inside of the rooms. There is a grocery store down the street that we went and bought some freebreeze air freshner to help with the odor. Although it was nice to have a King size bed, they really should think about replacing the mattress. It is extremely soft and therefore very uncomfortable. The pool area was very nice and I spent a nice relaxing afternoon there. I would definitely stay here again, however I would rather be inside the actual hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel was very clean and nice. They doubled the room costs for the event we attended, that was the only negative i saw. The shuttle service was excellent. Breakfast was good and the staff was the best I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La quinta, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel is great. Clean, quiet, roomy, with great service and breakfast. However, that being said, the $9.95 per day internet charge is just plain irritating for the average guest. From what i have read it is the number one complaint and tarnishes this great hotel experience. Sure it is a great free cash generator for the chain, but needs to go!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank West P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites in La Quinta! I booked two rooms under my employee rate with Hilton and they treated us just like any other guest and that shows me true customer service and appreciation. The front desk staff seemed calm, cool and collected after a busy weekend with the Coachella Valley Music Festival. The pool is awesome! Great pool side restaurant service too! The server was attentive and the food and drinks came out fast and delicious. We waited out by the pool for a few hours until our rooms were prepared; it was a great way to unwind from the music festival and relax our sore dancing bodies!!!

The complimentary happy hour (one of the many reason I love Embassy Suites) was simple but good quality. They served veggies with various dips and fresh chips and of course free beverages. The bar tender was also very attentive and friendly. The general manager was there talking with guests and was very engaged.

Both the rooms were spotless and super comfortable with fresh linens and fluffy towels. The hotel itself, including the rooms, is updated with modern fixtures and amenities.

I highly suggest booking your next stay at La Quinta Embassy Suites and Hotel!

Room Tip: I had two rooms by the elevator and it was very convenient, we also had the rooms facing the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnieRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
5.9 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
3.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing