We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casitas are not comparable to the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casitas are not comparable to the hotel”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We booked this property based on the positive reviews. However, our choice was one of the Casitas, No. 2-820. It was a major disappointment. The unit was dated, worn, and dark. We were out the next day... to the main building. The room was better and is more reflective of the reviews, except that I did not experience any exceptional service, or " delight the customer" opportunities. Therefore, a average rating.

Room Tip: Best views appeared to be those facing the swimming poo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank network55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    310
    70
    33
    18
See reviews for
349
425
51
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Our two-day stay at this property went without a single hitch. The staff was courteous and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and I LOVE their breakfasts. I actually liked the location as it is a little off the beaten path and very quiet. The only negatives - a slight musty smell in the bathroom and having to pay for internet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamcutestonetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This property placed us in a room that reeked from smoke and then had the nerve to tell us that they were booked up and there were no other rooms. We don't smoke and did not book this room. To make things worse they are outright THIEVES as regards Internet access. They charge $2.95/HOUR!!!! Don't stay here ever. We will NEVER stay at Embassy Suites anywhere, ever again and you shouldn't either

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drbobby900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed because of the rankings but was disappointed. First, in a not-very-scenic area. Second, staff, especially the front, were not helpful. The room was ok, but a bit dirty. Third, they charge for Internet which was impossible to log in, and staff were not helpful at fixing. Finally, the room service was a four out of ten ... Mediocre at best. Funny what rave reviews you can get with free drinks and cheap snacks.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valcarcejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Nice and spacious rooms with comfortable beds, plenty of pillows and coverings.
The breakfast actually tasted good, nice variety and good coffee. Check in and
out very easy. An attentive staff serving my group of 60 people. The showers
were nice and hot. Altogether a very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Had 5 wonderful days at Embassy Suites La Quinta. A beautiful driveway into the park-like property signaled more good things to come. We enjoyed a quiet, spacious suite, really good breakfasts and happy hours, and a swim and walk every evening. The staff was commendable and we want to especially compliment housekeeping. The hotel was perfect in every respect. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Good value considering the location. This was our first trip to this desert community. We didn't golf but did take advantage of the local tourist attractions. We loved taking an afternoon or early evening swim at the hotel pool. We enjoyed the free breakfasts and snacks/drinks during cocktail hour. Definitely a place to come back to.

Room Tip: Patios & balconies available. Poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowajeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing