We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud”

Las Casuelas Quinta
Ranked #40 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palos Verdes Estates, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very rushed thru our meal by our waiter. Crowded room. Very close tables. Menu hard to read. Loud mediocre food. Won't go here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 609PatriciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    83
    57
    30
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for a Mexican fix.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We liked the atmosphere (good lighting and music) at this restaurant.
It is a bit noisy but the food and service is good.
We went in without a reservation and only had to wait 5-10 minutes at rush hour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food/ good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our group of five recently ate here while on vacation in the area. We all liked the various meals we ordered. The prices were reasonable and the wait staff was attentive. We were seated in the semi-outdoor palapa area which we enjoyed. We would return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momofour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited the restaurant based on two different recommendations and were optimistic to try. All of us were disappointed with our meals even though we all ordered different items. The fish tacos smelled really fishy and were unedible, carne asada was super tough and the pork was not good.

Margaritas were huge, but ok. Music was fun. Didn't make up for the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
229 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tacos were great (Fish and Carnitas); happy hour prices on drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great happy hour prices on Mex beers and other drinks! Loved the tacos... delicious and very generous on the fixings and casual atmosphere so great place to stop after a day of golf! There was a wait when we got there at 6pm so be prepared or sit in bar beforehand, but bar isn't very big.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Casuelas Quinta also viewed

 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Las Casuelas Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing