We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
La Quinta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Terrific Happy Hour ”

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 135 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington Street
Description: Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef's Table for special events. Live entertainment in the evening on Arnie's patio sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit to dine around and an outdoor lounge for happy hour or after dinner drinks while enjoying the entertainment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrific Happy Hour & super popular! We had a very friendly waiter that guided us through a very tempting menu and settled on the chips and blue cheese dip, prime rib sandwich with pub fries and fish tacos! Everything was delicious along with generous pours of wine and beer for just 6.00. Wish we had room for the coconut cream pie! A must while in La Quinta for sure!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank whatagreatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 816 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

Food, Service and entertainment were great. Mark, the guitarist is a music teacher and a very good player. When we got there most people were ignoring him, or least not applauding. We got the applause started and he played almost everything we requested. We sang along with Bohemian Rhapsody quietly at first then the table next to us joined in and next thing you know several tables were enjoying the fun. Awesome. But can't say enough for the service which was very attentive and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SmithDrKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Highly recommend the beautiful outdoor patio under the Palms (and heaters). The guitar player is extremely talented and yet not so loud you cannot talk to your fellow diners. The food was fabulous and everyone in our party enjoyed their dinner tremendously. ( Including our two vegans (cauliflower steak) , my husband loved the meatloaf and I loved the scallops) Service was prompt and friendly. Will return next visit to LaQuinta!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fraidycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We came in for a Monday night happy hour and we got a fantastic surprise with not only a great happy hour menu but a wonderful one man acoustical band! It was fabulous- everything from journey, Sade to happy days was played! Oh what a night!
We had some fantastic glasses of Caymus along with the chips & dip. I had the cheeseburger and my husband ordered the meatloaf- too much food but we enjoyed every bite!!! Can’t wait to go back!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank GeauxTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Its nostalgic, the food is OK, the service is good. If you are a golfer, a place to visit at least once if you are in town. Will not go twice, though.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keisuke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold Palmer's Restaurant also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Arnold Palmer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing