We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always amazing they get better with each visit!”

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Arnold Palmer's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington Street
Description: Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef's Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie's Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to gather and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always amazing they get better with each visit!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

You must try the chocolate chip pie! It's the best ever, my new fav! They have a new summer menus with some awesome daily specials and happy hour ALL night every Thursday and some amazing live music

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiianbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    132
    71
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went for the happy hour what a great bar. Lots of memorbila . The food we had was very good the priceses were very resinable the service was great. We had the calamari and it was good .We also had some wine which was good . But the place is very well maintaied and just a great place to visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite When in Palm Springs”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We visit Palm Springs every year and Palmers is always on our list of must go to restaurants. The food is always fresh and perfectly prepared. Next visit, I would like to dine outside! Deserved 5 stars, but service seemed really slow for a Sunday night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaesarFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Was not as good as previous visit”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had been there years ago and remembered a great meal experience. Went back last week and found it to be ordinary and expensive. Not sure what else to say.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our second visit to Arnold Palmer's and quite enjoyable. We were able to sit on the patio and enjoy the exquisite setting, Absolutley lovely. The food was quite good; I had the scallops which were delicious and my husband enjoyed the double cut pork, very tender and flavorful. The Arnold Palmer chopped salad is one of the best chopped salads I have had, and huge! Our server told us most couples split the salad and we were glad we did. Excellent wine list! Our service was spectacular until after we were served our entree, then our server was tied up with a large group. But we were enjoying the beautiful patio setting so not bothered by the delay. We are very glad we reserved a table on the patio, though, as the restaurant is quite loud.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold Palmer's Restaurant also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Arnold Palmer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing