We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in the dessert”

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Arnold Palmer's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington Street
Description: Arnold Palmer's Restaurant features Progressive American cuisine, including fresh seafood, steaks, and some of Arnie's great comfort foods. This one-of-a-kind restaurant features an impressive wine room that houses 2,500 bottles of wine and an exclusive Chef's Table for special events. A variety of live entertainment in the evening in Arnie's Pub sets the atmosphere for guests to enjoy a unique dining experience. The extensive newly remodled patio offers stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains, a cozy outdoor fire pit for guests to gather and a putting green where visitors can work on their game.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner in the dessert”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was our second dinner there. One of our favorite places to eat. Great variety on the menu and wonderful service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    133
    71
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Par for the course”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our group had dinner last night and the food was excellent. The wine list is world class and the service was good as well. The steak was perfectly cooked and the Mahdi Mahdi was also excellent. Best tiramisu we've ever tasted!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Last nite we dined at Mr. Palmers. It was a wonderful experience with great food,service and wine. Every golfer must visit this place. We'll be back each year.
Class Restaurant just like Mr. Palmer. Our Waiter,John,was the best caddie one could have giving us excellent advice and good conversation.
Denny D.-De Pere,WI

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddd4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service, food and place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A Great restaurant. We had dinner tonite in the Masters room. He won three times and one of the green jackets hangs high on the wall. The food was great (bacon/date appetizer on skewers, Arnie's meat loaf, perfect sea bass, and a simple strawberry sorbet with coffee). The service by Cesar and Ray was flawless. The wine list (on an iPad) was extensive and there was good wine at all price points. We had a Melville 2009 pinot noir from Santa Barbara County which was excellent (at $95 it should have been).

Arnold Palmer's Restaurant has the best food in La Quinta, in a welcoming and fun space. The walls are covered with pictures, magazine covers, jackets, trophys and more. Eat in the Masters room, the British Open room, the US Open room, or sit at the bar and enjoy the live entertainment.

Everyone who comes to La Quinta should have dinner here. I have eaten here 5 or 6 times and have always had a great time. The diners, the food, the service, the rooms covered with memorabilia. This is a restaurant you will never forget.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomasf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Arnie gets a hole-in-one!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant and the food was outstanding. I had one of Arnie's favorites (there's a section in the menu) the meatloaf with mash potatoes...really good!!! The atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. The only negative is that if you are 50 years of age you will probably be the youngest one there!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bustedbuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold Palmer's Restaurant also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Arnold Palmer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing