We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More fish than I could eat”

Fisherman's Market & Grill
Ranked #14 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More fish than I could eat”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I ordered Mahi Mahi fish tacos and they were loaded with fish. I could have easily shared them with someone. The coleslaw was really good and I can't say that about most I try.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sultan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    104
    43
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual dining”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

They have a ton on seafood options. You could go there many ttimes without trying all your favorites.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJ60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent fish in a casual setting”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm surprised to read several reviews panning this restaurant. Those of us who live here year round frequently dine there and always enjoy it. On Friday and Saturday nights they have a live band starting at 8PM with a very small dance floor. Lots of fun.

We have never had a bad meal there. I love to get the Cajun grilled salmon Caesar at lunchtime. Fish tacos are great, too. They have a lot of very good specials during lunch and several in the evenings, sometimes they include a glass of wine.

We stopped there just the other day to purchase some salmon filets to grill at home. As always, they were fresh and exactly what we'd expected.

Fisherman's is the place we go for dinner at least twice a month and always, always have enjoyed it. Give them a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitrobrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No more!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very uneven meals! In my personal opinion going downhill. The fish dried out & the fries way too much spice. Used to be a favourite in downtown, but have been going to Palm Desert & won't be going back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerrayatric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Q, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“There are better fish and chips than here”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

As we entered the Fisherman's Market and Gril an gentleman greeted us by saying we have the workd's best fish and chips. Perhaps because of this kind of introduction some people beleive it but for us we have had much better many times at other places. My wife had the talapia and did not eat it she found it bland and over cooked. I agree with review that said they never recommend this place we would agree - we will not recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Market & Grill also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Fisherman's Market & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing