We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
Ranked #26 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
Restaurant details
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great place!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

this low end place for taco's was clean and well cared for! The shrimp taco's were wonderful. the manager was walking around asking everyone if their dinner was fine, and he seemeed he really cared.....I'd go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daninchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Bc
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You win! The best chain ever”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am normally biased to individually owned cafes and restaurants, as I usually find chains have the science of cheaping out on healthy ingredients down to quite a science. This was truly delicious, fresh and natural ingredients. I chose the salmon tacos with chimichurri sauce, my husband enjoyed the fish tacos, and I ordered two plates of three steak tacos and split it up for my three kids. Everyone really enjoyed the meal here, the clean patio and interior, the salsa bar. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vancouverites123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food is fresh, tasty and grilled. Special taco sauce is really nice. Great PU catering ideas. i have used them many times. Perfectly packed with everything you need to spread a catered event with plenty of food. Customer Service ids the best I have experience in a long time.. I dropped my PU and they remade everything AMAZING

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, CA USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mexican made merry”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This Mexican eat in or take out is fresh every single day. the servers are friendly and the place is as clean as can be. The aquarium is perfect for toddles to watch the fish while dinner is being prepared.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnlaquinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The fish taco's are outstanding! We sat outside and enjoyed our lunch in the fine Southern California weather.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing