We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good and so professional at the La Quinta Store”
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington Sate
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Always good and so professional at the La Quinta Store”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have eaten at this little Rubios in La Quinta several times and always had hot, fresh food. The staff there seems to go above and beyond the level of fast food employees. Actually ask questions and listen to your answers. Give it a try and the patio is warm and sunny.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OMG - Always Awesome”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We hardly ever go to fast food places - Rubios is the exception. We've been going to Rubios for many years. It's my daughter's fault! She introduced us to their fish tacos, and now we are hooked. The service at the La Quinta location is always friendly and outstanding. If you have any room after lunch, try the yogurt place next door.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boburly_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
2 reviews
“Slow service and not up to standards”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I normally love Rubios but the service was slow the tacos were bland. The kid's meal was horrible. Tough chicken my kids tried valiantly to chew before asking for something else. And the churros were frankly, disgusting. Hard as rocks and dry.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My favorite fast food around!”
Reviewed December 17, 2009

My favorite fast food around!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“great tacos”
Reviewed July 28, 2008

great tacos

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing