We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hop over to THIS Ihop!”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #74 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Restaurant details
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Hop over to THIS Ihop!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

When you are in La Quinta it is hard to find a place where you can sit down and see all the folks that live in this city. This Ihop is an exception, where young Mexican American families, senior citizens, and those traveling through come together to enjoy those famous breakfasts that Ihop has roadmapped across America.

You will experience a cross section of La Quinta and at the same time tuck into the kind of food you are hankering served as you would like to see it served. The service was exemplary, and family oriented.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenwayplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Consistent IHOP food and service”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

IHOP provides a consistent product. You always feel comfortable there because you know what you will get.

Several cautions... Sunday mornings are slammed from about 9 AM to 1 PM. Lots of families returning from church.

Sometimes it will be cold after coming in from the desert heat. I always take a light coverup.

If you do not finish your ice tea or coffee, ask the server for a to go cup. No charge.

Servers are usually very friendly. They have a large number of customers to serve at any one time, but always seem to stay calm and provide good service.

Have had many of the breakfasts on the menu, all are good and the prices are consistent with other local places.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank navigator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food Lousy and unprofessional management”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Me and my wife had a late breakfast at Ihop in La Quinta. Servers were great food was excellent but when it came down to the manager who introduced himself as Dominique we were disgusted. This man had a shirt so tight that we could literally see his piercings on his nipples. We wr so disgusted that we literally lost our appetite

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank restauranteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistant”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family has eaten here regularly for years. Sometimes two of us, and sometimes ten of us. The food is consistently good, day in, and day out. Much prefer IHOP to other "breakfast" restaurants. Some days of the week are extra busy, for example, Sunday mornings, but the wait goes pretty quickly. The servers are friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable. Family friendly, and we always leave with full tummies and a smile on our face.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistant Food Quality”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had breakfast with friends two days in a row. Gets so busy that the service suffers a bit but the food is worth the wait

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing