We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely patio and good food!”
Review of Bistro 60

Bistro 60
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 60 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bistro 60 is a restaurant located within The Golf Club at La Quinta, best known for its laid-back atmosphere, great service, and fresh, eclectic food. Located on a golf course, we pride ourselves on being one of the most ethically sourced restaurants around, using local farm-raised vegetables, quality meats, and Santa Monica seafood to create our meals. We offer daily specials, breakfast, lunch, dinner, happy hour, and live music. We are also available for catering and special events bookings, whether you would enjoy beer, wine, and appetizers, or a three course dinner. Bistro 60 proudly serves the Greater Coachella Valley including La Quinta, Palm Desert, Indio, Palm Springs, Cathedral City, Thousand Palms, Bermuda Dunes, Thermal, Mecca, Indian Wells, Idyllwild, and the Morongo Valley.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We wanted a light lunch and a lovely patio with a view..... Bistro 60 fits the bill!!! We shared a taco plate and some french fries; the food and service was very good!!

There is inside seating as well... if the weather is nice choose a table under an umbrella!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017

This restaurant is in the original Trilogy. We go there to meet our friends who live there as well as to see one of our favorite servers. We have gone there for lunch and happy hour and have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thanks for being a regular customer, Carole! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Met family for happy hour. $5 appetizers, inexpensive drinks, and wonderful service. Sat on deck overlooking the golf course. As it got later and cooler, they set up heaters. Didn’t have to ask. Couldn’t have asked for a more attentive server.

Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Brenda, we're so glad to hear that you were happy with our appetizers, drinks, and service! We hope you join us again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

At the Bistro last night for dinner intending to order my favorite...chicken pot pie. What a shock: No chicken pot pie! Please, please put it back on the menu. The music is a 'new guy' and he is enjoyable and not so loud that one can't visit without 'leaning in.'

1  Thank jdallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thanks for the review! We truly appreciate the comments for us to improve, and we hope you join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent 3 course dinner.
The atmosphere was enjoyable with light background music.
On the overall it was awesome.

Thank Celine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Celine! We're glad you had a great time at our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 60 also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Bistro 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing