We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please don't go I want this place to myself”
Review of Bistro 60

Bistro 60
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 60 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 123 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bistro 60 is a restaurant located within The Golf Club at La Quinta, best known for its laid-back atmosphere, great service, and fresh, eclectic food. Located on a golf course, we pride ourselves on being one of the most ethically sourced restaurants around, using local farm-raised vegetables, quality meats, and Santa Monica seafood to create our meals. We offer daily specials, breakfast, lunch, dinner, happy hour, and live music. We are also available for catering and special events bookings, whether you would enjoy beer, wine, and appetizers, or a three course dinner. Bistro 60 proudly serves the Greater Coachella Valley including La Quinta, Palm Desert, Indio, Palm Springs, Cathedral City, Thousand Palms, Bermuda Dunes, Thermal, Mecca, Indian Wells, Idyllwild, and the Morongo Valley.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Such a gem. Great service, good food, reasonable prices. Breakfast omelets are wonderful. Later in the day the meatloaf sandwich is like my mom's. Patio overlooks the golf course and mountains. The will be expanding in the future --- then you can go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to write a review for Bistro 60. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our kitchen and wait staff. Our omelets have become a favorite for our guests and hope that your mom would be proud of our meat loaf! Come back, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

After many years of less than acceptable dining, the NEW restaurant at the Golf Club at La Quinta - Bistro 60 is a delight! Open 7 days a week - even in the summer - and that's a plus!! The service is fabulous and the food very good. I have had breakfast, lunch, dinner and happy hour at Bistro 60. Usually crowded - reservations a good idea. Outside dining is wonderful - great views!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m1canine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and want to give you a big thanks! We are glad to hear you have had a great experience with us for every meal. We agree that the view is amazing and happy to share that with our guests. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Again this evening I was fortunate enough to join my friends for Happy Hour after golf at Bistro 60. I can not express enough how great their food and service is. Whether I have been there for breakfast, lunch, dinner or there fabulous happy hour, I have yet to be disappointed. Having this restaurant adjacent to our community is wonderful. Here's to the amazing staff and the service they provide! It's worth the quick ride down Madison to enjoy an amazing restaurant with a breath taking view of Coral Mountain!

Thank lifethewayulikeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and expressing your experiences with us. We take pride in making sure our customers are satisfied and enjoy their time with us. Thank you again for singing our praises to our kitchen and staff. We hope to see you again soon with your friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We went to Bistro 60 at the recommendation of a website, that advertised the restaurant for a nice venue for dining and dancing on Friday and Saturday nights. We were interested in dancing on a Friday night, and the place was certainly quite busy. It looked like a nice and inviting venue. We enquired when the dancing would start, but we were told that it would be more "romantic" music this evening. From the looks there was not much of a dance floor either. We had not planned on having a big meal, so there was not really a reason to stay. The music was more like a background strumming entertainment music of a guitarist and a singer. We came from Palm Desert, and this place is quite a distance away in the far South of La Quinta. It may be a lovely venue for the golfers at Trilogy, but we found it disappointing that after driving a fair distance to enjoy a Friday night, it did not offer what was advertised.Live and learn...Advise to other visitors: call before you go to be sure that there is dinner AND dancing, if that's what you are looking for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlotteKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments from our customers. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding as we had softer music playing to celebrate Valentine's Day. We would love it if you came back as we have live music with optional and causal dancing for our guests. Also, thank you for calling our venue lovely! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

So glad to be back in the desert and find the Bistro60 is going strong. Dinner last night was packed. They've altered the "light menu" to provide 2 levels of entrees. Still a bargain! I had scallops (ask for them with the coconut risotto) and my husband had a filet. Both great. Good drinks too. Attentive service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience dining with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 60 also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Bistro 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing