We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Good Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro 60

Bistro 60
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 60 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bistro 60 is a restaurant located within The Golf Club at La Quinta, best known for its laid-back atmosphere, great service, and fresh, eclectic food. Located on a golf course, we pride ourselves on being one of the most ethically sourced restaurants around, using local farm-raised vegetables, quality meats, and Santa Monica seafood to create our meals. We offer daily specials, breakfast, lunch, dinner, happy hour, and live music. We are also available for catering and special events bookings, whether you would enjoy beer, wine, and appetizers, or a three course dinner. Bistro 60 proudly serves the Greater Coachella Valley including La Quinta, Palm Desert, Indio, Palm Springs, Cathedral City, Thousand Palms, Bermuda Dunes, Thermal, Mecca, Indian Wells, Idyllwild, and the Morongo Valley.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Good Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I can't say enough about this place. Great food and good music. A nice view if you get their before sunset.
The outside area is a very nice atmosphere and they have heaters in the evening if you need it, But the key is the staff.
You get treated like you are family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We strive to provide the best food, atmosphere and service to our customers. Please stop by again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

When you are in La Quinta drive out to Trilogy and enjoy this restaurant. I've had breakfast, lunch and dinner here and have never been disappointed. Fresh ingredients well prepared. Staff is great! Sit outside and enjoy the view!

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Carolyn, thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Warmth....value and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place should not be missed....
An incredible staff that serves you great food...and is truly friendly.
Great music on the weekends and a beautiful view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lite menu was just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I see some people think the portions are too small, but for 3 ladies trying to watch what they eat, the portion were just right. Not a quantity experience but a quality! The salmon and lemon risotto dish was very good and the best risotto I have ever had...especially not being the biggest fan. My friend's steak with "blue cheese" was missing the blue cheese and I think one other ingredient but we did not complain. Wine was good and service was attentive as it needed to be without being intrusive. The music was ok, but awfully short sets. Nice patio with heaters and view of the golf course is enjoyable way to stay for the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that your friend's steak came without the blue cheese. Let us know next time you come in and we would love to take care of a round of drinks. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you ladies again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lite Eater's Summer Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Met another couple there for dinner last Friday. We all thought it would be good to order from their "new Lite Eaters Summer Special" menu. My husband was so-o looking forward to the Meatloaf on the menu. Though we enjoyed the evening with good friends; we all chuckled at the size of the portions. Both his meatloaf and my steak were no bigger than a business card! We wondered if they might have run out of food in the kitchen. I would NOT order off of the "lite menu" again. Food was good, live music a plus, will try them for breakfast as I understand that is what they are really known for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oesmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Bistro 60, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your review! I apologize that the portions from the Summer menu weren't to your liking. All of the other items on our regular menu are quite large, so next time you stop by we will find something that will be more satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 60 also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Bistro 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing