We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignored” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Figue Mediterranean Restaurant - CLOSED

Figue Mediterranean Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Figue Mediterranean Restaurant sets a new standard for casual, fine dining.Figue (French for fig and rhymes with “intrigue”) offers an unparalleled dining experience by delivering innovative chef-driven dishes, using only the highest quality, organic, seasonal, all-natural and healthy ingredients, in an environment that is both comfortable and visually stimulating, with crisp service that is warm, engaging and knowledgeable.
La Quinta, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ignored”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had been to a concert at The Gardens on El Paseo and decided to stop at Figue on the way home for some appetizers and wine around 7:30 on a Saturday night. The bar was completely full as was the restaurant. The only seats available were at the Charcoterie, The hostess said we could sit there and provided a menu for us. After 15 minutes of being complete ignored we decided to go elsewhere. On the way out we told the hostess we were leaving and why. She offered to get someone to wait on us but we figured since we were ignored the first time, the service would continue like that. We went to Buccatini's, found a seat at the bar and were immediately helped.

We found the restaurant to be extremely loud. I have been there for dinner before when it wasn't so crowded and found the food to be good and the service also good. This time was a disappointment. We observed another couple at the regular bar experience the same thing. They left just before we did.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitrobrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Six of us had dinner here last evening. Being a Saturday night the restaurant was jammed, which created an exciting buzz as we arrived, but also very noisy.The hostess was smiling and friendly. The space itself is large, open and very hip.

We were seated in front of their open kitchen which also brought a lot of energy to the room. We started with a bottle of champagne and their special charcuterie dish. It was excellent. We ordered paella, lamb meatballs, chicken, spaghetti Bolognese and sauerkraut and sausage. Everything was well prepared and presented. The food was hot. Wine service was top-notch.

Our dinner plates were cleared and we were given the dessert menus....this is where it went sideways. We waited too long to order dessert and then spent 35 minutes waiting for its arrival, after querying the wait staff twice.

They took the desserts off the bill which was a nice gesture. Desserts were just average except for the caramel pudding with caramel popcorn that my husband ordered. We had the fig cake and the sticky toffee cake.

We'll definitely be back but probably won't order dessert. We'll also probably avoid Saturday night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stonecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
2 reviews
“Tres Bon~!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

My experience at Fique rivals any of the 5 star restaurants I have been to in my many years of fine dining. Coming from New York and having traveled Europe, Fique ranks among the top and we are so fortunate to have them here. The ambiance is captivatingly unique and creative with their many different eating arrangements throughout the restaurant. The food, to put it mildly, is fantastic and again uniquely delicious. You could almost call 'Fique Unique'. I had a marvelous birthday dinner there and hope to go back again and again. Congrats to the chef and all the lovely staff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsam641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is my second visit to Figue in three weeks and I was not disappointed. The food is creative and most importantly delicious. My server, Brian, was fabulous. Very attentive and knowledgeable on the menu and preparation. The decor and vibe is great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our waiter(s) were very professional and very helpful.
we had small plate appetizers of pork with prosciutto wrap, diver scallops and mozzarella salad $ of us shared and all said they were very good.
Main meals were buccatini, spit roasted pork with polenta, short ribs. I had the pork and it was cooked to my liking and the taste combined with the polenta was very good.
A very nice Pinot Noir suggested by the waiter turned out to be very tasty and the Moscow Mules were very good and presented nicely in copper mugs.
All in all a very good meal with friends.
As an added bonus the owner stopped by and graciously chatted with us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figue Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing