We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Taken from roof deck steps, hot tub (is just to the right out of the photo frame)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Taken from roof deck steps, hot tub (is just to the right out of the photo frame)
Pool with master bedroom beyond
Through pine door to guest wing
Private lawn play area.
3 lots - a mini estate with roof deck, cabana, large pool, misters, fire table, fully provisioned.
Stagecoach Wagon - great photo op
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swlimolad...
La Quinta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Angel...it's a gorgeous property. COuld you please get a hold of me soon at swlimolady@aol. or 714-742-6053

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Gordon6...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest and relaxation at this desert oasis”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A real gem located 10 minutes from Old Town La Quinta. My sister-in-law discovered this place when searching for our family of 8 to stay. It was everything the pictures show and more. It is very roomy and once you step inside you feel like you are world away. We were able to hike the Boo Hoff trail nearby and golf at La Quinta Resort Mountain course. Angela suggested a great Mexican restaurant, Rubio's, and it was spot on! I would definitely recommend this for a relaxing desert getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supt44
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“End of the Trail Never Dissapoints”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 5th year staying at the End of the Trail and like always the property was fabulous. It was clean, spacious, and beautiful. The minute you walk through the front gate you feel as if you are in a private resort. The landscaping is top notch and makes you feel at peace while relaxing in the courtyard. The roof deck w/the fire pit is amazing at night while looking up at the sky to star gaze. Nothing beats having a few cocktails by the pool w/the waterfall in the background and having dinner in the cabana while listening to music via the outdoor sound system. Angela and the property managers were top notch and extremely helpful when needed. I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the desert area. There is a reason we have continued to stay at the End of the Trail for 5 consecutive years and will be back for our 6th. Once you stay at this property you will understand why.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
There is no greater vote of confidence than a guest that returns year after year and knows the home inside out and describes it as "fabulous". We strive to offer a home and grounds that allow our guests to rest, play and recharge from the busy-ness of life. If there any hitches were to arise, the property managers or I strive to be very responsive, so we thank these guests for pointing out their experience in this respect and describing it as "top-notch". Look forward to continuing to welcome these travellers back year after year. With gratitude to guest "Supt44" and his group, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carter G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as perfect as the pictures”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home stunned us in the most wonderful way possible. It is huge, gorgeous, wonderfully maintained, and secluded at the end of a cul de sac. It looked exactly like the pictures. Angela and the property manager were both exceptionally kind, available, and made our stay extremely comfortable. I will be staying here for many, many years to come and couldn't have asked for a better desert oasis!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
We are so glad Carter G and his Coachella Festival group loved staying at End of the Trail so much. While I wouldn't describe our street as a cul-de-sac, the one next door is, so you don't really see neighbours, it feels very private the way we have the hedges and walls. We appreciate the guests pointing out our attentiveness, and the great customer relations of our property care. Our goal is to establish relationships with guests that return year after year and feel that this is their vacation home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesliefar...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Unique and Amazing Desert Oasis Home with Outstanding Grounds to Enjoy!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved every minute of our stay, from the personalized welcome basket, to the luscious green grassy yard with family games abound (badminton, croquet, bocce ball). The pool area is like no other, with the water fall feature (creating tide pools for kids), covered lounge and eating area, hot tub, and even surrounding misters to cool you down when the weather gets really hot. Our weather was in the 90s everyday so we used (and LOVED) the outdoors extensively. The house is extremely well appointed, extremely clean and the beds are uber comfy, with the highest quality linens and bedding (which we very much appreciate). The house is spread out, with living space between sleeping areas and all surrounding the pool area, making it a very unique home to enjoy.
The area of La Quinta itself is fantastic. We ran in the desert trails every morning (right from the home's doorstep), rented electric bikes (there is a beautiful trail that runs around La Quinta Cove, along the mountains), rented dune buggies and ATVs in the desert by the Salton Sea, hiked the most AMAZING hike (which our three boys LOVED):Painted Canyon Ladder trail, hit the water park and the Living Desert. So much to do both in the house itself and in the surrounding area. Angela and her team are the most helpful, organized and responsive that we have ever met!! We couldn't recommend this enough, for anyone looking for an amazing desert oasis!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Wow, this is the kind of holiday experience we hope for all our guests: that they play hard, laugh lots, relax, catch up on their favourite exercise, sleep well and make beautiful family memories. We appreciate them sharing your tourism tips with future travellers! We have not tried dune buggies or ATVs but there is an incredible sand dune area that looks like North Africa as a day trip, and, we have hiked the incredible ladder trail, we are members at the well-done and huge Living Desert wild animal, plant, bird and reptile park (with tons of info about plants, cacti and trees) and had many fun days at Wet n Wild.

While these guests and I have never met despite both residing in Vancouver, we look forward to their stays every year or two when they book their holiday at End of the Trail as they are a pleasure to deal with communication-wise and they have tremendous care and respect for the home and grounds. From my property care providers and I - thank you, come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place – exactly as the photos show”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived via Palm Springs airport to the perfect weather which stayed that way the entire time. It was a very nice short drive to the “end of the trail” which was just as the photos show – absolutely stunning. The location was perfect for many outdoor activities and a great place to just take a rest day. The pool, hot tub, and outdoor dinning areas were very comfortable. The gardens were also very well kept and perfect for the region. Overall I would definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for recommending this property to future travellers. Thanks for being fantastic guests!!!
With gratitude,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagger102...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Of A Kind Experience!”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How many times have you booked a room, suite or even a home based on pictures and/or video you find on a travel site, only to get there and be disappointed?

That is NOT the case with the "End of The Trail." It is simply fantastic!

The home far surpassed my expectations, which we're pretty high to begin with. The owners have taken great care to make sure that visitors have everything they could possibly want in a vacation rental. Not only is the home beautifully decorated inside and out but the kitchen is completely stocked with almost anything you could possibly need and then some. Everything inside and out was very clean and you are greeted with a wonderful welcome basket by the owners. It was very thoughtful.

There are plenty of towels, sheets and pillows for all those that actually sleep at the home and more than enough outdoor towels for guests who decide to use the pool and/or jacuzzi. The owners have also taken great care to post signs and labels to help when it comes to light switches, fans, A/C, televisions, stereo system, indoor and outdoor speakers and a mister system which is probably one my favorite features at the house. It really did cool things off outside by 10 degrees or more and is completely refreshing when sitting poolside or in the cabana. Did I mention a television in the cabana for you football fans on Sunday.

Obviously the pool, waterfall and mister system are central features of the home and they're wonderful. My guests were thrilled and kept mentioning how good salt water pools are for your skin and how much easier it is on your eyes than chlorine based pools. It's true and was fantastic and it's where we spent the majority of our days. The view from the pool is tranquil and serene and you feel so relaxed with the mountains surrounding you and there's plenty of privacy in a very quiet and beautiful neighborhood.

In the evening, the way they have the courtyard, pool and jacuzzi lit feels like a top notch resort. Every guest that came by to visit thoroughly enjoyed how beautiful it all looked and felt. You also have access to a very large side yard which has a small garden, fruit trees and access to a number of yard games provided for guest use.

The grounds are just beautiful and the theme throughout is that of a relaxing hacienda and the attention to the details, no matter how small, is obvious. One of the coolest features of the home is the roof deck. It can get warm up there during the day but in the evening, head up with your favorite beverage and relax in the most comfortable lounge chairs you've ever sat in. The views are spectacular of the whole La Quinta area and of the mountains and the view of the night sky is magical. Turn on the fire pit and it's as perfect a setting as you can get with friends and family.

Whether you're with friends, family or a romantic partner, "The End Of The Trail" is a perfect setting and you'll want to come back and visit as soon as possible. I know I do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful and relaxing it feels being on the property.
Liked least: That I had to leave and go back to work.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Dear Traveler Wagger1020,
We really appreciate you sharing the experience that our home exceeded your expectations, and that you felt like you were at a private top-notch resort. I love how you pointed out some of the amenities that are unique to our home like the large side yard with garden and citrus, roof deck (with its beautiful views to the mountains, palms and out to the valley), and pool/waterfall and misters alongside the large cabana, we hope this is THE ONE that has it all for travellers coming to the desert.
Thank you, thank you for typing all your enthusiasm to TripAdvisor to share with future travellers!!!
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing