We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mountain Views”

The Golf Club at La Quinta
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Very nice course, view of the mountains
Friendly staff, beverage cart service
Open fairways, few water holes
4-5 tee placements
Reasonable rates (booked thru Standby Golf website)

1  Thank Rosquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Thank you for this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2010

We started at about 12:45, and quit at 5:10
but we only played 14 holes, and just drove back through the last 4 holes
There was no marshal to be seen, ever
The foursome of ladies in front of us were finishing on 15 and when we drove through 16 there was no-one there, but we had left behind 4 groups on the 15th hole
No etiquette visible, no education.
But when we got to 17 tee, there were 4 groups on it (a par 3) and 4 more on 18.
Course has recently changed hands
One hopes they can get it right
And in any case, this was a course in poor condition.
pro shop was closed when we got back at 5:10 TILT! CLOSED???
STAY AWAY!

2  Thank bigmike71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Thank you for writing us this review. Since your last visit, we have been under new management and have changed a lot of things. We hope that you will play with us again to see all of the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Springs, California
16
Reviewed February 14, 2004

Definately worth playing, particularly before all the homes are built up around it. This course is WAY out there in La Quinta, if you are coming from the west end of the Coachella Valley, but it is worth the drive. This course has a decent layout, with good bunkering. The greens are a little hard, but they roll excellently. If you are looking to be tortured by tight driving areas, go elsewhere. This plays pretty much wide open, thus shorter than its quoted length. The best things about the course are its great condition, and the fact that right now it still feels like golf iin the open desert.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Thank you for writing us this review! We are glad that you enjoy our course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

Thank PeSchi1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank vunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golf Club at La Quinta also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to The Golf Club at La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing