We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Burger ever”
Review of Burgers & Beer

Burgers & Beer
Ranked #57 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is the newest location for this chain.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BEST Burger ever”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

On a recent trip to La Quinta a friend invited me to dinner at a favorite location of hers... Burgers & Beer. I will have to say that the CHILPOTLE BURGER WAS OUTSTANDING! Served with the batter fries and a large Amber beer, the meal was delicious and may have been the best burger that I have ever had. A varied menu of burgers, salads and other entrees is also available. The service was very efficient and friendly and added to the enjoyment of the visit. The many TV sets allow for viewing of most current sporting events and create a very comfortable atmosphere. I will definitely return when in the area!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bajagoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A fun place for a casual lunch”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Were heading to Costco ans spotted the Burgers and Beer and decided to try it for lunch. What a pleasant surprise, a real sports bar and restaurant all in one. We were seated immediately by friendly staff and provided a very extensive menu. They offer all kinds of burgers, sandwiches and Mexican dishes. What really impressed us was the amount of flat screen TV's. Huge ones all over and a personal one at your booth. The facility was fresh looking and clean. We had two different kinds of burgers and an order of Julian fries. The burgers were cooked to our satisfaction and were very tasty. A tray of condiments were served at the table which included pickles, peppers and various kinds of mustards and mayos. All in all a really good experience. Prices are reasonable for a sit down eatery. Will definatlely return.

Helpful?
Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“new location”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stopped in for a beer and apps during Happy Hour. This is a new location in the Costco complex. No outside seating which we thought as strange for a restaurant/bar in CA. Apps were very tasty. Limited # of beers on tap. Did not have our favorite--Stone Brews. Will visit again soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank isomhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Corporate Cardboard and Frozen burgers”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Lets face it, if you are going to spend $10 on a burger, I believe it should not be stamped out and frozen. The fries and onion rings were a rippoff. $8.00 for 8 onion rings????? Smallest portion of fries EVER. I ordered the machaca plate, but I guess they already had the burritto version in the microwave because that's what I got. Avoid this place at all cost, better to have 2 quarter pounders than 1 of their hocky puck burgers

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank derek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
205 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Burgers and Beer... fun!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Guinness on tap! (and more!) The burgers were excellent... 2 sizes (1/3 or 1/2 lb. patty) and lots of choices! A great place for the sports enthusiast, tv's everywhere, including a flat screen at each booth. A fun place to eat!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers & Beer also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Burgers & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing