We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Birthday Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I bought a livingsocial voucher for 2 nights at Lake La Quinta Inn, a small Bed and Breakfast. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Inn was. Our room was #9 on the second floor with a beautiful view of the lake. The room itself was spacious with a jacuzzi tub. There is also a pool and jacuzzi on the grounds which we did use. The breakfast was delicious which was served on the patio overlooking the lake. It was a wonderful experience and I'm looking forward to a repeat performance.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for spending your birthday with us, Linda. We are glad you enjoyed your special getaway. We have 13 luxurious suites here at Lake La Quinta Inn, each with a wonderful lakefront view. Our boutique resort is a desert gem just waiting for discovery. We are happy you found us to your liking and hope to see you again soon. Happy birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    28
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
140
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I spent a very relaxing weekend at the Lake La Quinta Inn. This is a small B&B style location. The place is nice and clean with a gorgeous view of Lake La Quinta. The breakfast which was included was delicious. The room is spacious and modern. A few things that prevented me from giving this location five stars are: I don’t really like the room’s spa style setting where the bathtub, shower and sink are in one room with the bed. The TV is a bit small for such a large room so you can’t see it that well from the bed. Some of the tiles in the balcony need repair, and the tiles in the dining area look like they need to be either power cleaned or replaced.
The location is great, close to Palm Dessert and Indian Wells. Many great restaurants are close by. All in all it was a great weekend in a really nice B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveagreatvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I had never been to a bed and breakfast but decided to try this one after such great reviews and a great deal on expedia. We stayed at the beginning of October for 4 nights. The place was great, we were really impressed! It was clean and well kept. The room was small but really quaint with lots of character and a balcony that overlooked the lake. The grounds were really quiet too, we barely ever saw other people unless it was at breakfast. And the breakfast, it was amazing! We still talk about how great it was. The service was great too! My boyfriend just kept saying our whole stay how great the place was and how much he liked it there. We would definitely go back again and again. In La quinta old town there was a great wine bar on Saturday night that was pretty busy and a restaurant we loved called Lavender with a beautiful patio.

Room Tip: All rooms over look the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Lake La Quinta Inn is a great choice for a bed and breakfast-style experience, Lothy. We are glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us. Our 13 luxurious suites, each with a view of idyllic Lake La Quinta, are chock-full of little touches and convenient amenities that make us an ideal getaway destination. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited this charming inn for a 2-night weekday stay and turned out we had the whole place to ourselves! Staff was really nice, and the breakfasts were great. Understand a new owner is planning to make a few changes, all of which sound good (bigger tvs, updated decor, king beds, more outdoor seating,) Wasn't expecting it to be right in town but turned out we liked being close to restaurants and shopping. Would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Lake La Quinta Inn is a nice little secret in La Quinta. It's a bed and breakfast sitting right on the lake, each room has a wonderful view and our room had a patio and a tiny walk to the lake. The rooms are small and quaint, nothing really fancy but nice but my room had a fireplace and french doors out to the patio. Small TV and a fridge filled with goodies as well as wine and glasses for purchase. I highly reccomend this place and it's a short drive to the town of La Quinta filled with great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayzzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It is always gratifying when visitors say we are their personal surprise discovery, or, as you described us, “a nice little secret.” With each positive review we become better known, and the onus shifts to creating higher expectations. We are happy we exceeded them during your stay, and pledge to give you our very best with every visit. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We appreciate your remarks and hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is a hidden jewel in the desert. We had a great bungalow with our own private hot tub and a view on the lake. It is extremely quiet, the room was clean and cozy with a fireplace. The staff are 5 star in their friendliness and service. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What an amazing, beautifully maintained property! Kudos to the staff and thank you for everything!! Luxury Spa Villa 1 is the perfect location for privacy and quiet. Would definitely return!! Loved the extra large bathroom witj the spa shower and the double sinks. A whirlpool bathtub finished it off... a very special place!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#20 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateau at Lake La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Property: The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Address: 78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chateau at Lake La Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta now more than ever has everything you need to recharge and reconnect. Modeled on a French manor, The Chateau brings old world charm and service to the desert. No request is too big or detail too small. Want The Chateau all to yourself? The resort is available to buy out for corporate and special events, including weddings, reunions, golf outings and more.A chic boutique with a gorgeous lakeside view, picturesque surroundings and stunningly appointed guest rooms awaits you at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. Energetic and vibrant with an intoxicating mix of attentive service and desert solitude, The Chateau invites indulgence and overwhelms your senses. Fresh from a $3.5 million renovation, which has transformed the property, adding thirteen additional new guest suites, a spectacular new lakeside restaurant, Melange, along with a beautiful new lobby bar, The Chateau offers its guests spectacular lake views from all 24 guest suites, outstanding food, sourced from California's finest family farms, and premium cocktails and wines. The Chateau is a remarkable, new, desert experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateau at Lake La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
The Chateau At Lake La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing