We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Losing steam”
Review of DJ Asian Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DJ Asian Buffet
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Indio, California
1 review
“Losing steam”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This place used to have fresh dishes and excellent service all around, now the selections look and taste many hours old and undercooked (i.e., crab legs) and overcooked and dry (i.e., squid). Even the desert jellos were non-transparent and with out fruity taste. As others said in previous responses they do hover over you to collect money and try their best to wheel you out of there as quickly as possible, very annoying indeed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JB_Wolfdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“DJ Asian Buffet: A Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I'm spoiled! We have a great Chinese Buffet restaurant where I live so it takes a LOT to impress me when I travel. But, I must say, I WAS impressed by DJ Asian Restaurant! I love Asian fish dishes and this buffet had many fish entrees to choose from. Good quality, meticulously prepared, and continually replenished. My only complaint was that there was no Tartar sauce! I highly recommend this restaurant to lovers of Asian fusion food. It's an especially good value at lunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Surprise a buffet!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A great buffet!
We were there for lunch
Sushi was fresh and plentiful.
The foods were hot and presented well. Many choices for those people who want to eat healthy food.
I had the salmon and ti was tender, moist and delicious.
Plenty of salad and fresh fruit choices
Located at Washington and Hwy 111.
Well worth a trip from anywhere in the valley!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jchopstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad buffet service”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

no waiter to be found to replenish beverages. but when time to collect money they hovered until they were paid. extremely annoying!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jabber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Mega buffet with something for everybody”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were told about this place by a local resident, and we decided to stop there for lunch. The dining area is large, and the place was very busy. Nevertheless we got seated right away. After that it's up to you...the buffet has a huge choice of Asian food, and everything looks appetizing. You'll find all the usual suspects lined up,but if the deep fried, fast food type North American Chinese is not your choice, you'll find better alternatives, including several very good seafood selections. For under $ 8.00 you'll get anything you may want, including soup and dessert. No MSG is used. Pick this place if you want good value for your money, but don't expect a romantic ambiance.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ Asian Buffet also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing