We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great service”

La Brasserie Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
La Brasserie Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington Street
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a large group, 11. The service was attentive, the food was excellent. All of our party was happy with their orders.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank La_cl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    71
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great restaurant started by a chef who worked for another fabulous restaurant in the Coachella Valley. He has really put together a wonderful menu and a charming atmosphere. it was warm enough when we went there to sit outside which was very pleasant.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pamgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique Menu and Incredible Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friends and I were more than impressed with La Brasserie! The outdoor seating is wonderful with a very comfortable atmosphere. The food is absolutely incredible and the service was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys great food and a good time. I will be back soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT LUNCH !!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have passed this place hundreds of times, never stopped, went by again today, and this time turned around for lunch. OUTSTANDING !!! The French Onion soup was stellar and the shrimp salad club sandwich was to die for. This place was simply AMAZING , VERY REASONABLE PRICING ALSO. WILL RETURN AGAIN SOON !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bmwwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

All four of us really enjoyed our dinner. The French Onion soup was very good and the Caesar salad with shrimp was great. Pork chop was excellent and the service was very good. All in all a terrific evening and a very good value. We had reservations and were seated right on time. We sat inside but they had a nice looking outdoor area that we'll try next time. Will definitely go back another time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtotravel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie Bistro & Bar also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to La Brasserie Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing