We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful facility with ……….”
Review of Lavender Bistro

Lavender Bistro
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Desert Club Drive
Description: Experience Lavender Bistro. At Lavender we combine the finest meats and seafood with the freshest organic ingredients to create unforgettable dishes. Dine indoors in a warm, cozy atmosphere or on our stunning tree-lined patio. Lavender Bistro also prides itself on providing superb live music daily to set a warm and friendly atmosphere for you and your guests. For every occasion, to change the ordinary into extraordinary, come join us at Lavender Bistro, "the best kept secret of La Quinta", for a memorable dining experience.
Mercer Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful facility with ……….”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lavern Bistro is a wonderful restaurant facility with two interesting bar options and great indoor and out door seating. Food presentation and quality was excellent. Service is slightly lacking bhut everyone has an off night. Will report again on this aspect.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDykeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    163
    61
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lavender Bistro's patio is magical, with strings of lights around the palm trees and a great piano player. The food was delicious - I love the beet salad and especially the tomato salad; we had the rack of lamb, and it was perfect can came with potatoes au gratin that were lovely. It was packed and the service was a bit slow, which was understandable, but the wait staff was friendly and helpful. One of our favorite restaurants in La Quinta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very over rated”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the least liked restaurant on our trip. Food was nothing special but high priced. We were in and out in less than an hour. Crowded and noisy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NHFWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very disapointed”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We chose Lavender again for it ambiance. Previously the food was reasonable but they gave us a free dessert because they had apparently substituted another white fish for Dover Sole. I told them that it was not Dover Sole. Anyway we decided to give it another try! The calamari appetizer was good but the waiter had no idea what was in the sauce. My entrée was duck which was very good however the potato arrangement was cold. The broccoli was blanched; may be for 10 seconds because it was hard and cold. I then watched the waiter pour wine to another table. He did not change his position and poured either side and across the table. Additionally they have no idea which side to serve or remove plates! They need training!! My wife had salmon which was poached which is easy to prepare, but it was plonked on top of mashed potatoes. The speed at which we were served indicated that the food was pre-cooked and the micro waved or re-heated! My dessert was mediocre: ice cream with some berries in a sugared basked. It is supposed to be fine dining! There is no sophistication at all with the food. May be in La Quinta but not in the Bay Area.
We were in and out in less than 1 hour. I have had better prepared food at Denny's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MEB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic patio”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went for dinner with the family. The outside patio is great. Place was packed, but the service was still fast and friendly.
Food was great.
2 Celiacs in the group and this was no issue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tack44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavender Bistro also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Lavender Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing