We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #47 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Not easy to find for a stranger to town. Excellent Panera quality and value.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We always enjoy Panera Bread”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have gone to Panera Bread in several locations and have always enjoyed whatever we get. Just went while staying near La Quinta and had soup and a sandwich (turkey/bacon bravo I think it's called). The Pick 2 is really nice and you get dessert for $1 extra. Fun deal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Food is great. Love the pick two option. The Thai chopped salad and turkey bravo sandwich is my favorite. This place is always busy. Sometimes tough finding a table but well worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbsc1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Are you kidding?”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I remember eating at Panera in Chicago years ago so I thought I would try one here in the desert.

What a disappointment! I had a combo of veggie soup and sandwich. The soup tasted like Campbells canned soup, and the sandwich was a joke. Sun dried tomato doughy Wonder Bread with paper thin cucumber, unripe tomato, and a smidge of hummus.

Dreadful... but there was a glimmer of hope in the delicious crusty warm baguette that was on the tray. Was it enough to make me return? NOT!

I can't believe all these mundane chains, with flavorless food, that have the masses flocking to them.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandSPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Every menu item is a winner. The "Pick Two" option is perfect for a great lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DandLCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing