We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service/hospitality I've experienced”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in La Puente
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The customer service this Budget Inn provides is exceptional. Not sure what management the negative reviewers dealt with, but the management I encountered was an Indian family, and they did a great job at customer satisfaction.
After a long flight from the East Coast to La Puente, I was greeted cordially by the lady manager who gave me very helpful pointers on where I can get what in the area. We had an enjoyable conversation,
On the second day, I checked out and needed a place to store my baggage for a long time. I asked for storage service, and even though they didn't offer it, they allowed me to keep the baggage in their office. I told them I'll keep the baggage till 5pm.
At 5pm, due to unforeseen circumstances, I needed to extend storage to 7pm. I was embarrassed to ask for an extension because they were already doing me a big favor by agreeing to let me use their office as storage space. To my surprise, they granted me the extension. Throughout the course of my interactions with the management, the managers were courtesy, friendly and empathetic. I highly recommend this Budget Inn because there aren't many lodging options out there that can offer equally great prices and customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

I am a regular customer here and believe me, this is the best place to stay if you want to be peaceful that too for a low price. The staff is good,service is ok , rooms are the best. They also have a complementary breakfast which is good too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

i bought what was behind door number 3 i got the donkey!!!!the place is clean as a whistle.the outside is a mirage beautiful landscaping.the phone does not work,it rings but you can't answer back.the internet is a ghost just when you think you got your site you wanted it disapears!!!!the TV is a serious problem for some reason they have spent a lot of money for a flat screen tv but failed to FINE tune it.as soon as you are watching a tv show you like it blocks your channel and its lost.the parking is serious slim but not as bad as New York City.the parking is just right for an economy car nothing too much more.there is no turn around and the canopy is deceiving it is high but no place to park a vehicle this high.pizza hut and burger king are next door and yes city bus stops near by

Room Tip: all rooms are the same nothing really to share.there are NO Elevators i strongly urge asking for a g...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dav n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Puente
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
2.3 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
#3 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
18 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Industry Inn & Suites
Industry Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in La Puente
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 15412 Francisquito Ave, La Puente, CA 91744-1033 (Formerly Travelodge La Puente)
Location: United States > California > La Puente
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in La Puente
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing