We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Puente
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The room I had was a good size and very comfortable and clean. It was a quick over nighter for me but I enjoyed my stay and the breakfast had plenty to choose from. The location was perfect for a visit to a customer in the city of industry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
6
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Newer hotel in La Puente. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Rates are reasonable. Hot breakfast from 6:30-9:30 am (eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, etc). Rooms have work desk, flat screen plasmas. Beds are very comfortable.

Some parking on the road out front for larger vehicles, but most parking is inside the walled off garage- seems safe. (10 ft height limit going in).

Stayed one night and called down to extend for another night- liked it so much.

Pretty easy off the 60 (Hacienda drive)

Will stay again. No problem. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barne125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family and I were out to see the Tournament of Roses parade in Pasadena, CA. We stayed 12/31-1/2. The hotel was relatively quiet given that it was New Year's Eve. I could hear the traffic outside from time to time, but I expect this from any city hotel. Liquor/Convenience store located across the street. It was a good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich_cardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I travel to work in the West Covina schools several times a year. I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years and have always found it very clean, very comfortable, and quite safe. Staff is friendly and helpful. I wish the rooms weren't quite so expensive, but they are exceptionally clean and SMOKE FREE!

I'd like to offer a tip for people who like to swim or work out. Although it is a bit of a drive, there is an awesome facility fairly close to this hotel. The San Dimas Swim & Racquet Club is like your own mini health club! They offer walk-in rates for Lap Swimming, Aerobics, Racquetball, and Weight Room. There is also a steam and sauna which really helps after a long day. Oh, and their are lockers, showers, etc. that are nice and clean. It is located at 990 W. Covina Blvd. San Dimas, CA 91773

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (which is the off-street side) are a bit quieter, but I've never had any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRefreshments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is in an older neighborhood. It is a newer building with great furnishings. We stayed 1 night and it was modestly priced. No pool, but a decent breakfast. Surprisingly, the noise level from the street was minimal. Our room was next to the lobby, and couldn't hear anything from there, either. It is near a grocery store and not hard to find. There was a small fridge and small microwave in the room. The ice machine was empty, and they could not provide us any. So, that is the only negative issue with this stay. Parking did feel secure. Definitely great for a 1 or 2 night trip. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank h0wardfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Hotel was very nicely designed. High speed internet and a nice little complimentary breakfast included. Neighborhood seems old, but not the nicest looking. The rooms were clean, and nicely arranged and furnished with a HDTV, a sofa that can convert into a bed, microwave, and a mini fridge. Workers there are very friendly and will provide you with anything you might need even in late hours of the night. There's a laptop and printer in the lobby for hotel guests to use. There's a lot of restaurants surrounding the area so you don't have to worry about driving great distances for food. I would recommend this place for those who are looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff by the Sea California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

This hotel is relatively new. It looks very clean. Has high speed internet and modest breakfast included. Due to its newer construction it is a little better than the average Comfort Inn. The location is a so-so neighborhood, not a slum but not all that nice either. Fine for one night of business, not a good vacation destination.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElGuapo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Puente
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
13.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center

Property: Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Address: 753 Glendora Ave, La Puente, CA 91744-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > La Puente
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Puente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Hotel La Puente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing