We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally someplace great to eat when we're in Cerritos”

A’Roma Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
A’Roma Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in La Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley View & Orange Thorpe
Description: At Ferrari's A'Roma Ristorante, it's all about great Italian food, attentive service and an atmosphere where you feel truly welcomed into our family. We are the Ferrari's; Joey, Anthony, Adriana, Josie and Luigi. Together, with our professional staff, we offer you what we feel is an exquisite dining experience. Once you taste "La Vera Cucina Italiana" you will be tempted back again and again. Join us in the intimate "Ferrari Bar" for your favorite cocktail or a glass of wine from our hand selected list. For more information about us, please visit our website.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Finally someplace great to eat when we're in Cerritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We head down to Cerritos to visit family several times a year and we've gotten sick of the chain restuarants. A-Roma has finally given us a great place to have a wonderful meal. You're greeted at the door like you're long-lost family and the service is great thoughout the whole meal. Everything we've tried has been delicious, especially the cannelloni. Yum

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonoraguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Restaurant for Special as well as Ordinary Occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A'Roma Ristorante is a family-owned and run Italian restaurant. It is a well-known neighborhood gem with consistently very good food. We have enjoyed eating here for many years and have used it to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. The staff, many of whom are family members, are extremely accommodating in making your experience memorable whether it be a special celebration or ordinary lunch or dinner. The friendly and relaxed atmosphere makes for a comfortable environment. Some evenings there is live music which is often smooth jazz. While it may be difficult to locate initially since it is tucked away in a small mall area, it is certainly well worth the effort. Reservations are recommended for weekend dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Arrived here not knowing it closed @9pm (we arrived at 9:15pm) they invited us in sat us own and fed us some amazing Italian food! Could not do enough for us, did not rush us out and just a really great place! The owner is an absolute gentleman. Cannot recommend this restaurant enough!

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Close to Disneyland. Exceptional find in retail/industrial park. Professional service. Great food. Reasonable wine. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Intimate Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a small and initmate Italian restaurant. They now have a full bar and a reasonable wine list. Service is very good and the food is tasty but not fussy. Parking is a breeze.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank D. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A’Roma Ristorante also viewed

 
La Palma, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to A’Roma Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing