We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
Buena Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I will keep staying here. It is the home away from home! The first time I stayed at La Quinta Hotel, I was very pleased with the friendliness of staff, the great complimentary breakfast, the comfort of the rooms and also the cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen12345182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    117
    58
    36
    18
See reviews for
182
55
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Since I travel with three dogs to attend dog agility trials, I always look for a local LQ. This hotel is one of the best. The beds are very comfortable, rooms clean and nice, and there is no hassle ( or extra charge) for my dogs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel was really quiet, the location great, service is excellent. All the people working here is very kind including the manager that was so kind to let us store our luggage for some hours before leaving. Only the breakfast could be better or offer more variety like scramble eggs, bacon. But overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KatiuskaIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

From the moment we got there, Lisa the front desk agent, greeted us in a very friendly manner. She was such a pleasant person, while checking us in we shared a couple laughs and she even gave us an upgrade. The hotel lobby, room and breakfast area were all very clean and beautiful. This hotel is close to surrounding attractions, the mall, and my kids favorite yogurt shop is right across the street. Our room was spacious and comfy. The bright side breakfast includes a waffle maker which was a hit with the kids among the other breakfast foods. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and we definitely will be back again. We have 2 children and you can not hear anything from surrounding rooms nor any traffic outside so we all got a great night sleep (which we needed because we had to wake up at 7 am to get ready for our long day ahead). Overall, spectacular service and wonderful room quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This La Quinta Inn was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at! The rooms were tiny, the bathroom was the size of a closet. If you wanted to open the door to the room you had to slowly put the key in and hope it worked, you had to try it a dozen times. The elevators got stuck and were very slow. The staff was friendly but very creepy. Overall this hotel has made me choose not to stay at another La Quinta Inn EVER! I have stayed at dozens of hotels and this was one of the worst i ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azd3dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palma
2.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Address: 3 Centerpointe Dr, La Palma, CA 90623-1050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > La Palma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta La Palma/Theme Park Area Hotel La Palma
La Quinta Palma
La Palma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing