We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is always quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    117
    57
    36
    18
See reviews for
182
54
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This La Quinta Inn was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at! The rooms were tiny, the bathroom was the size of a closet. If you wanted to open the door to the room you had to slowly put the key in and hope it worked, you had to try it a dozen times. The elevators got stuck and were very slow. The staff was friendly but very creepy. Overall this hotel has made me choose not to stay at another La Quinta Inn EVER! I have stayed at dozens of hotels and this was one of the worst i ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azd3dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was my first time staying in a La Quinta and I hope I never have to again. For just being remodeled the smell was terrible. The lobby looked nice and smelled clean. The 4th floor smells like it has been smoked it and it is gross. That smell also comes into the room. When I went into my room the first thing I noticed was the long hair (not just one but SEVERAL) that were in my "clean" sink in my room. My tub also had hair on the wall which made me less than confident in how well the rest of the room was cleaned. The only good thing I can say is the bed was comfortable. I am not sure how clean the sheets were but I had to not think about that as I needed to get some sleep to be ready for work the next day. This is not some place I would go to on my own accord.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went to visit family we did not know the area so we just went of the comments, it's a very nice area restaurants just across the street easy accesses to the freeway. The breakfast served was good ,we did not have the breakfast we have a very Particular diet!!! Overall everything is good ,the only thing I wished that it had a kitchen!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here during a trade show at the Anaheim Convention Center. It was a few miles up the freeway but easy to get to and from each day. If the freeway was jammed there are plenty of side streets to get you there in a reasonable time. The hotel was located conveniently near some good restaurants and they also had a pretty good choice of food in the lobby store. The rooms were nice and clean and overall the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was a hot breakfast so I was pleased with that. What stood out for me was that they did a good job of air filtration inside the hotel. This hotel is very close to the 91 freeway and the smell of smog outside the hotel will pretty much take your breath away unless you are used to it. If I am back in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palma
2.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Address: 3 Centerpointe Dr, La Palma, CA 90623-1050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > La Palma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta La Palma/Theme Park Area Hotel La Palma
La Quinta Palma
La Palma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing