We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 21, 2013

very clean, quiet, very comfortable beds and pillows, clean sheets, with air condition and over all excellent stay. weekly rate was a plus for the location. well recommended to anybody.

cons: no microwave and refrigerator with the rate that I got.

Thanks, B Colebank, from Virginia



  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 440 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed here several times now, 3 and 4 nights at a time. They are still in the process of remodeling but, they seem to be getting closer to being finished. The rooms are now much nicer and more comfortable. For the most part, they are quieter, except for the occasional barking dog or slamming door. Just don't let them stick you close to the elevator. If you stay enough times at La Quinta, you get upgraded to Elite status and get free room upgrades, which, at this hotel, means you get a room with a Microwave and Refrigerator. I do find TV channel selection lacking. Very limited selection.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you next to the elevator. It can get very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Yuma, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Love the fact I can travel with my dogs and leave them unattended in the room and leave for a day and do what i need to do! Was sad that there was not a microwave and fridge in the room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In General Love Your Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank adamj332
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff (very scarce) but when you encounter them, they are accommodating. I was greeted by a nice young man who helped me with my booking. My room was clean and spacious. I liked that there was free parking and there are a few things nearby. Overall, my experience was great. Will stay again...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TF271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dolorest310
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We travel with our Greyhounds and we always stay at La Quinta because they treat your pets with the same respect they treat every guest animal or human. The Hotel is very comfortable and the facilities are not only priced well but well maintained and quiet. The los Angeles area is very large and we find that the La Palma location is easy to access from the freeway and close to Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland. We always stay at La Quinta when we travel because we can be sure to find the hotel clean well managed and accomodating.

Gary & Katrina Davalos

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palma
2.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
1.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
777 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park

Address: 3 Centerpointe Dr, La Palma, CA 90623-1050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > La Palma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta La Palma/Theme Park Area Hotel La Palma
La Quinta Palma
La Palma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing