We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for long term stay, and best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Certificate of Excellence
Hawiian Gardens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel for long term stay, and best value”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at Extended Stay America in La Mirada CA, for several months. We were greeted every morning with a smile and a hello by name. The staff are all friendly, eager to help in anyway they can. Kat, (the Manager) is very much on top of things and always around if needed. The front desk staff is great, Jen, Nan, and Eliu are the best. I can be difficult some days and they were always friendly and available to help. There were 2 girls just starting at the front desk, Jessica and Maria, and they were great as well. Of course staying here for so long we needed some minor things repaired and Jaime and Richard are great, always quick to help not only to repair things, but also always willing to help any way they can. Our housekeeper, Hilda is so sweet, always smiling and friendly and very careful with out 2 cats when cleaning our room.

I have stayed at the ESA before, and many others around the country and have never been disappointed. You will find that it is like being at home, you can cook, we all know how boring it gets eating out every night when you are traveling.

Hope this helps you make a choice regarding you hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    28
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
24
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Love this hotel. The rooms have all been recently refurbished and updated. Love the fact that there is a kitchen so you can cook your own food and save some money. If you do feel the urge to go out there are plenty of restaurants in the area and also a In N Out Burger right down the street! Kat (mgr) Jen, Eliu, Hilda, Jaime, Nena... whatever you need they will supply. Very accomodating staff!! Always greet you when they see you and always with a smile on their face. Housekeepers are very pleasant as well and do a terrific job. We have never had any major issues but if there was ever a concern with anything it was taken care of in a timely matter. Highly recommend this hotels for families on vacation or business travelers who are working in the area, or just people like us who are in transition. They really make you feel like you are at home... away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimalayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Its a moderate hotel. Not close to the reviews and ratings available. Its located in a commercial neighborhood. However the rooms are well equipped and well furnished. Room cleaning is done weakly. They only provide a poor quality soap. there is no shampoo etc..
They only have cereal in breakfast & no breakfast area. Its as good as having no breakfast.
I wouldn't stay here again though the rooms are fairly good.

Room Tip: Well equipped rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and convenient location. Still, I am so sorry to learn that our free grab-and-go breakfast and toiletries did not meet your expectations. Please note, shampoo is available at the front desk should you need it in the future. Your feedback will help us improve our overall guest experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We did not spend much time other than sleeping in this hotel (visiting just for the weekend), but overall our stay was excellent. The room appeared recently renovated and very pleasantly decorated. Clean. Staff was very friendly! A few forgotten items were available no charge. There are no hair dryers in the room, but the front desk cheerily provided one that we could keep throughout our stay. The grab and go breakfast completely fit our needs in the morning. Beds are pretty firm. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiolaParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such fantastic things about our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendly service our staff provided and how much you enjoyed our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great staff, rooms are clean, current and feels more like an apartment than a hotel!! Great job on the new upgrades!! Eliu like the rest of the staff are ROCKSTARS always positive & friendly!! Keep up the great job!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jschag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that you were pleased with our new upgrades and the cleanliness of your room. As well, I’m glad that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming during your stay. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 90 days during my recent business visit to LA between September 2013 to December 2013. The rooms are really nice and are being renovated which makes it more decent and staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: They are renovating all the rooms in the month of December 2013. So all rooms are very good. I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamalNimje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your enjoyed you stay and the staff was friendly.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

rooms were nice, friendly staff
but had a stench of marijuana on most floors
in the laundry room there was a horrible stench and the air conditoning made me ill for two weeks
have to sleep with windows open!
the water quality was really bad had to boil my own water for tea!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr sunny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that there where bad smells in your room. We do not condone illegal activity in our hotel will be looking into this further. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have looked into theses things to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#2 of 3 in La Mirada
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
1.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
2.9 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Address: 14775 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
Extended Stay La Mirada
La Mirada Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing