We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great interiors, not the greatest location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The rooms of this hotel are very nice! Two-room suites that were recently udated, it seems. The living area has a full kitchen with a tv seating area and couch. The bedrooms are fairly large.

The staff in this hotel was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good for continental. Eggs, canadian bacon, potatoes, cereals, waffles, etc.

The only issue is its location. Not the best of areas and it is RIGHT off the freeway which makes it a bit noisy.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Baseball4evr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 132 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this Residence Inn for only one night during a business trip. It seemed to be a newer hotel with a large room to include a kitchen and TV room. It was in a very convenient location and he hotel staff was excellent.

Room was very well laid out and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor away from the main road as my room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waltp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in a 2 room suite. It was nice & clean. Beds comfy. Sbower great. Well laid out. Fire place w 3 hour log provided. We were fairly close to office and had no hwy noise. Was a plus to b close to laundry & breakfast so can easily walk. Breakfast good. Staff friendly & helpful. Shuttle to and from Disney awesome! I am happy w our choice.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went with my family here after new year and we stayed in 3 2 room suites. The rooms were roomy and clean, although the bed wasn't that comfy (springy and square pillows) The breakfast is OK, not gourmet by any means, but quite good. I like the fact that you can ask them to buy groceries for you, but we didn't really avail of that service. I think that this hotel is a really good bargain.

But, the location isn't that nice - it's next to the freeway and the only location of note is the In N Out Burger beside the hotel. If you're trying to do some sightseeing, this isn't really the hotel you want to book. Pretty much you have to rent a car to go anywhere.

So if you need to be in La Mirada, this is a good hotel. But also consider staying in Anaheim, Fullerton, and maybe Cerritos, they have a better selection of hotels in that area.

Room Tip: I guess you want to be closer to the lobby, because there's nothing but fields and warehouses on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_dohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I recently stayed here during christmas break.
The room was studio with king bed and kitchen.
The room was neatly kept, and everything was good about the room.
The sofa bed was very comfortable.
Highlight: the breakfast was too good.
Nice to have: in room laundry.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilttatw_2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is more than excellent!!!! Staff is great. Rooms are modern and super clean. Water pressure in shower is awesome. Breakfast is a buffet instead of a continental breakfast. I will look for a Residence Inn every where I go.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a horrible hotel! The check in was unprofessional, the rooms were archaic, the breakfast they serve is stail, precooked, and mushy even the coffe was burnt! Oh, and don't ask for help they will stare at you like a deer in the headlights.....
The property was similar to a low income housing community. For the money being spend it makes me wonder were it's going because it certainly is not going to improvements with the property or staff.
GOOD LUCK!!!!!

Room Tip: Run, Run, Run, to another hotel!!!!!! There are no good rooms at this Residence Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#1 of 3 in La Mirada
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park

Address: 14419 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range: $135 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing