We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've Come Back Again and Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this property many many times (77) when on business and decided to stay on a leisure trip. All rooms have been remodeled but we saw nothing wrong with the rooms previously. We have usually stayed in a studio but also a one bedroom. The staff upon check in, Susan, was great and good to see Timothy at our breakfasts. We also enjoyed the social hour and is one reason we stay at Residence Inn. The beds are great as well. If back in the area we will most likely stay again. We stayed one night in February and came back for three more in March. We did have a slight problem after checking out but was resolved quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mll563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is an older residence inn but had a good renovation. Staff upon check in were friendly and efficient. The location is close to freeway which might be a blessing or a curse depending on your viewpoint. Request a room near the rear of the complex. Room size was great and I had plenty of room for work. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our favorite hotel brand is Residence Inn because they have a kitchen and separate bedroom options. We have different sleeping schedules so we prefer a separate bedroom. This Residence Inn was the worst we have ever stayed in. The kitchen microwave had a turntable that was not even made for it. The turntable wobbled and made a racket whenever it was used. The bathroom had the faucets to the tub up high, so if you wanted to run the water while bathing it was not possible unless you stood up out of the tub. There were no bars to help with getting up or down out of the tub either. I am getting to the age that this is helpful in strange bathrooms. We had one separate bedroom, and used the hide a bed in the living room area. The mattress was thin and appeared to be made of cheap foam. Altogether very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just spent a couple of days here. Room was very nice and clean, the staff was great! The breakfast was good and the gentleman running it was a nice smiling face to see in the morning. We had a little kitchen in the room and a firelplace. The location was great and easy to get to the freeway. All in all I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a fireplace in our room which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here after going to the Pirate Dinner Experience in Buena Park. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the Pirate Dinner Show, Midevil Times, etc. The hotel is located right off the 5 freeway and is directly across the street from the freeway, but freeway noise wasn't an issue to us - we could hardly hear it. The room was a queen with a sofa bed. The sofa was very, very small and was intended to sleep one person. We fit our two kids but only because they're very small. The room was very nice with mini kitchen facilities - not the norm for hotels but we loved it. Everything was renovated very well down to the shower curtain. Breakfast was great and offered more hot food than I was expecting, even make your own omelets. There is an evening reception as well but it's only Monday-Thursday. We didn't take part in it as we were there on a Friday/Saturday. Nice staff, nice pool/spa area. Gym was good and open 24 hours, laundry adjacent to gym and nice for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is really nice.. We were visiting Disney and stayed here and it was a perfect place for people who rent a car. It is right near the highway, so drive to disney was like 15-20 minutes both ways.. The morning breakfast was amazing. They had so many options. Their Grocery shopping service is awesome as well.. A nice stay and a beautiful place.. The kitchen is well equipped and is good for families with kids..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucky_lak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 1/31 to 2/1 for business. Check in was quick and efficient, room was clean and the bed was comfy. Extras: good water pressure in the shower, the fireplace is stocked with one of those flame logs, really nice slab granite in the kitchenette (fridge/2 burners, microwave). Breakfast was very busy with some odd people stockpiling food, one morning there was no meat, the other the meat was cold.

Relied on the shuttle to get to/from work in the morning, which saved some $$ and the drivers were always really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnvrjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#1 of 3 in La Mirada
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#7 of 19 in Buena Park
265 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park

Address: 14419 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range: $140 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing