We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAKE TIME TO CHECK OUT BETTER HOTELS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
tucson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TAKE TIME TO CHECK OUT BETTER HOTELS”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Oct 6, 2013 The two men who were the front desk staff during my check in were very friendly. Lobby was beautiful with a small gift shop inside. However, the room had a strong odor of moth balls inside, and the air condition would not cool lower than 79.5 degrees all night and the room was very hot all night and especially hot after everyone took showers. The breakfast we ate was typical continental but the woman working who was working in there was not friendly at all. She did not greet us or say hello or good morning. Just asked for our room card to see if we were qualified to eat the breakfast because it for members only then she turned around and continued to load dishwasher. We felt uncomfortable eating and unwelcomed. The toilet overflowed all over the bathroom floor that morning and we had to use the lobby bathroom upon checkout. I ran out of room and told housekeeper about toilet and she said ok and acted like she didn’t know what I was saying. I went immediately down to front desk, which he sent someone within a few minutes. But we were done and ready to leave after that gross episode. My mother had to throw away her brand new isotoner slippers because they got all wet. Needless to say we were all grossed out and couldn’t check out fast enough. Upon check out I asked the female front desk person for a refund or something comparable and she reluctantly offered two breakfasts. I didn’t accept that and said I was going to contact their cooperate which I have and am still waiting for a response. I am very disappointed in this hotel chain. There is also major construction on freeway to hotel, which was backed up most of the time. I think we think we will stick to the Marriott where we usually stay but we wanted a closer location to an attraction this time. Overall, if you have the time to look elsewhere, do so, and avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yabe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear yabe00,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are pleased to see our Customer Care department has responded to you since this review was submitted, and addressed your concerns.

Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    104
    83
    23
    17
See reviews for
109
41
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while on business trip. The staff was by far one of the most friendly and helpful I have encountered in quite some time. Kudos to the management and the personnel. This hotel is an older hotel but it is very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhh1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Miriam, Justin, Adrianna and Casey at the front desk were excellent, very cheerful, helpful, and accommodating. Very willing to assist with directions and tips around the area. They made the stay extremely pleasant, would come back for the friendly and helpful staff. Accommodations were okay, comfortable beds and pillows. Extremely convenient location next to I-5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This a Holiday Inn that time has forgot, there have been some updates like flat screen TV, but
The carpet is old the shower is worn and the furniture is in need of a make over.
I was on a business floor that had a considered to have a separate breakfast are the room was very small, the Fotos was of low quality and small quantity and the silverware was dirty poor lighting as well as a staff member that did not want to be there.
I would not recommend this hotel for a business traveler or with family !,

Room Tip: Top floor was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear MikeSafety01,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write this review.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations on some fixtures and sorry for the poor experience you had in the breakfast area. We endeavor to meet all guests’ expectations at all times and regret that we failed on this instance.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Mirada hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night and picked it because it was close to where we were going the next day. So we didn't spend to much time in the hotel. The rooms were nice with a good bed and a big bathroom. The selection of tv-channels was good as they had HBO. When we booked the room we payed for it to include breakfast. This showed up to be a coupon worth $20 that we could use in there restaurant. As we didn't choose a big breakfast it was enough for the two of us, but if we had chosen the buffet for instance we would have ha to pay more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went in and checked out. The poor reviews on this site are true. one look and we wanted out from the front door lobby. the folks at the front desk were excellent. Holiday need to provided a newer building to make it work for them. they try really hard

Room Tip: if the suite is their best, i don't know what you will get in the standard room. when we left th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRthestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear CRthestar,

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to know that you found our front desk staff to be excellent.

However, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the hotel's appearance. Please accept our sincerest apologies for you did not find our hotel to your liking.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

. We didn't expect much about the hotels. Because sometimes tours can arrange medium hotels. Luckily. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean. And they have a great restaurant at Lobby. They put soft and hard labels on the pillows which is great. 45 minutes drive from Airport via carpool...

But we have a great holiday thanks to holiday inn staff. And I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceyhun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
710 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Property: Holiday Inn La Mirada
Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing