We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Budget Inn Santa Fe Springs(Santa Fe Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Century Motel(Buena Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
81
111
87
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
111
87
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice elevatorsolid hotelbusiness centercomplimentary shuttlebooked this hotelgreat rateeasy accessthree nightslos angelesfree parkingenjoyed my staywonderful hotelsauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

. We didn't expect much about the hotels. Because sometimes tours can arrange medium hotels. Luckily. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean. And they have a great restaurant at Lobby. They put soft and hard labels on the pillows which is great. 45 minutes drive from Airport via carpool...

But we have a great holiday thanks to holiday inn staff. And I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceyhun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for one night and hotel was average. Positive points - room was clean and beds were comfortable, hotel front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Negatives - Elevators seemed old (made me nervous) and one was out of order, our room did not have closet doors, or full length mirror as most hotels do, no fan in the bathroom, temperature in room was inconsistent. Overall, we would probably use the hotel for a one night stay, but not for an extended family trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Debbie A,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you liked our location as well as our friendly staff. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a good stay. Room has mini kitchenette. Only downside was our room is facing the parking lot and they only have one curtain so pretty much we kept it close even at daytime. Also they will only clean your room when requested.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maganda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear maganda72 ,

We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pretty average hotel and seemed a little lower quality than other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The beds were comfortable at least. Temperature control was a little sketchy and my coworker's AC unit in his room started smelling like smoke during the middle of the night. He also had red water coming out of the toilet from something in the tank.

The exercise facility looked good at first, but then the treadmill I ran on kept stopping and sticking while I was running...pretty scary. Then I tried the bike machines and they wouldn't even turn on. Having the restaurant connected was nice, though we only used the bar and didn't eat there due to bad reviews of that particular Red Robin. We chose this hotel due to its location to our work there, but next time we probably choose another place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear TheRoyalChief,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. I am sorry you had difficulties with the equipments in the fitness center and room amenities. We will use your feedback to help improve on our overall guest experience. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Holiday Inn La Mirada with husband and two children for a California vacation.. Hotel was very nice! Rooms were clean and homey. We had reserved an Executive King Suite but when we arrived were given an Executive King, but not a suite. Mariam at the Front Desk was SOOOO professional and acommodating and got us switched into the Suite, no problem. We were extrememly disappointed; however, with the selection of beer/wine during the "happy hour" on the Executive floor. Bud Light, Coors Light and Budweiser??? Come on. I expected more on the "Executive" level. In addition, we felt the morning breakfast could have included some fruit for the waffles and some sausage or bacon. I also wouldn't call eggs folded over with a slice of cheese in the middle an "omlet". No orange or apple juice either. Very disappointing. Big letdown on our final day was going to down to use pool for a couple of hours before having to check out, and it was roped off. They had treated it due to the high chlorine level and it could not be used until 12noon. Major disapointment. We were looking forward to a relaxing morning at the pool to end our vacation. Overall, however, great service, friendly staff and I would definalty stay their again!

Room Tip: Don't waist your money on the Exec Floor. Buy your own beer and get some good breakfast elsewhere!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews