We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for me: children live 2 miles away...”
Review of Lodge Of La Mesa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge Of La Mesa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 779 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

For the price paid, this motel was excellent. Our room was huge and equipped with everything that you could want, even a kitchen sink!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank W00dway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

after only being in the hotel for a night me and three other rooms are kicked out and had not help from any one on resolving our issue be warned they want a deposit of a 100 or more and will kick you out for no reason other then what ever they come up with and they will not even tel you what that was after calling corporate they claim that me and the two pregnant women that stayed in my room damaged the room I will be reporting to better business and talking to a lawyer as corporate can not help you because they say the owners of each travel lodge must take care of any money problems im one night stay they should have been for a weekend before being asked to leave went form being 77 dollars a night to getting charged 220 for the one night watch out as they will come to you and meet you at the elevator just to tell you you can not go in some one else room that is booked there as well you must call them on the phone and meet them down stairs worse place ever anal shah and Oscar will not take your calls if you attempt to call to find out why you did not get your money back and hang up on you if you call again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob-e N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
#2 of 8 in La Mesa
304 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus La Mesa San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Of La Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Of La Mesa

Address: 7911 University Ave, La Mesa, CA 91942 (Formerly Travelodge la Mesa CA)
Location: United States > California > La Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge Of La Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the only Budget Friendly, Quite Adults Only Hotel in San Diego. Making sure our guest receives an extra clean, quiet, and affordable hotel experience is our job. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge Of La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Mesa Hotel La Mesa
Travel Lodge La Mesa
La Mesa Travel Lodge
La Mesa Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing