We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 La Mesa CA(La Mesa)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harvey's Motel(San Diego)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ace Budget Motel(San Diego)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
47
66
85
67
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
66
85
67
92
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 357 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice basic two star hotel. Clean room, good bed, all conveniences worked fine. Shows signs of wear. i.e. shower/tub area had worn porcelain. Very helpful staff. Location is in a "questionable" area of town, but I felt quite safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
I appreciate your concern and have noted and taken necessary steps for the same.

Once again accept my apology.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I guess I should have expected what I found, but I hoped for the best. Some reviews were positive, even though lots were negative. I have to give the place only a 2 because there was a rip on the chair arm and in the curtains that looked like they'd been there for a long time. Also, the bathtub had black stains on it. The carpet is thin, like indoor/outdoor carpet of the 70's.
A couple nice things were the two different rooms (that made the suite). One had a king-sized bed and the other had a sofa bed with a TV, a small refrigerator and microwave oven. There was coffee in the room as well as a blowdryer.
The bedroom also had a TV. but the power button on BOTH TVs were punched in.
The breakfast was just cold cereal and milk, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sorry for the inconvenience, but I would like to inform you that we have already placed an order for New 39" LED TV's for all rooms as well as placed an order for new Drapes & Pull out sofa bed. All these things shall be replaced by the end of the month.

I really appreciate your concern and have taken serious action for the same.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Although we paid $100, I guess that is really my fault for not making reservations in advance and getting a lower rate. However, the "suite" was more like a hotel room divided by a bathroom. The TV's need to be replaced, the pool was more like a large jacuzzi and the breakfast was cereal and toast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sorry for the inconvenience, but I would like to inform you that we have already placed an order for New 39" LED TV's for all rooms as well as placed an order for new Drapes & Pull out sofa bed. All these things shall be replaced by the end of the month.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

1. I was charged more for a non smoking room than smoking room
2. Some of the light did not work
3. The room had a odor.
4. The bedsheet had stains
5. The shower was dirty
6. The blinds were dirty

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews