We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiccup Resolved by General Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Reviewed May 28, 2013

During my stay for one evening, we incurred an unpleasant experience; however, the General Manager was willing to take the appropriate action to effectively resolve and rectify the issue-thumbs up! This customer service really helped the overall experience.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Krystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Krystal.

Thanks for the complement, We always try to accommodate many guests and at times unintentionally or unknowingly few errors are done and is out off control still we try our best to take care of it and take action immediately for the same.

I really appreciate your concerned and had taken immediate steps for the same.

Once again thanks for the complement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 340 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margarette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank wally1121
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, Owner at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, Owner at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel a couple time before and I knew last year when I first moved to San Diego SDSU Area, me and my Neice while looking for apartments in the area which hotel we had to stay at.
The room was clean, we stayed there 14 nights (2 weeks) and they cleaned the room each day (as you would expect). The staff were extremely helpful and guided us to the best of their ability.
Apart from the directions and other area help for restaurants and such, we did'nt have much need to speak to them to be honest (a good sign) but they were always welcoming and friendly.

The breakfast served was a basic continental breakfast with 2 pasteries, 2 cereals and coffee with 2 fruits but i certainly cannot compain.

Quite a lot of facilities and restaurants nearby.

It's not like any other Days Inn but its a Suites Hotel where the room they gave me was with a living room, Kitchen and a seperate bedroom making it a very big room for a motel. However, due to the fact the the location is super convenient from SDSU and you have a lot nearby i have pushed it upto a 5 star for me.

Alev.

Room Tip: Ask for their Suites Special. Its a beautiful big Room with good amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, Owner at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise.

We apologize for anything beyond your expectation was not taken care.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

NITIN MODY (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

very good, a good value for the money,, i recomend to those looking for it staying in san diego staff very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Victor G,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise.

We apologize for anything beyond your expectation was not taken care.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

NITIN MODY (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently when attending a wedding in San Diego we decided to go with a less expensive hotel further from La Jolla(it was a short drive to all the great things that San Diego had to offer) to save some money to do other activities. As we arrived we were worried about quality of the property but walked into the lobby area and greeted by a very clean and very nice looking lobby area. The gentleman behind the counter was very polite and always had a smile on his face when we saw him. The room was large and cleaner then expected the only reason I gave it a Very Good and not Excellent is that the bed was a bit squeaky. The bathroom and all fixtures were nice quality and very clean. The breakfast was your standard, toast, danish, English muffin,cereal, coffee, tea selection no juice :(. We had a wonderful stay would recommend to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay that does not mind driving to major attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motomoto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLaMesaLaMesa, Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise.

We apologize for anything beyond your expectation was not taken care.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

NITIN MODY (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
0.6 mi away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#5 of 8 in La Mesa
777 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
#2 of 8 in La Mesa
303 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus La Mesa San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU

Address: 7475 El Cajon Blvd, La Mesa, CA 91942-7401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > La Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites located on El Cajon Blvd. La Mesa San Diego Ca 92142 near SDSU. Its the only hotel in the area with all rooms suites having a living room & a bed room. Few rooms also have Kichenettes with 4 Burner Flat Top Cooking range & oven,2 door refrigirator & Microwave.All other rooms has a refrigirator & microwave.Something unique about our hotel: 2 TV in each rooms.(one in the living room & second in the bedroom).Our hotel offer free continental breakfast served from 6.30 am to 9.30 am.Our hotel offers free wifi in all rooms and more then 65 TV channel including HBO, TNT. ESPN and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego Hotel La Mesa
La Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing