We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Mesa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Diego RV Resort
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend to see a family member who was visiting San Diego. When we drove in I was a little worried, however it was a very nice relaxing stay. If you'd like a place close to everything this is it! The pool is clean and well kept, there is a pool table and an exercise room. It is not posh or fancy but very clean and it is right off the freeway, however, the traffic dies down around midnight and it is very quiet. The service is excellent and they bent over backwards to accommodate us.
Thank You!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

The big selling point for this RV park is that it's right next to a tram stop. The tram comes every 15 minutes, is very modern and clean, and goes directly to tourist sights such as the harbour front, the gaslamp quarter and the old town national park. You can also get to Seaworld by changing at Old town onto a No 9 bus. We packed in as many of these things as we could in two days and therefore didn't spend much time in the park. Nor would we have wanted to, as it's right beside the busy I-8 freeway and therefore very noisy. This is a shame, as the park has a pool and is kept in pristine condition, with manicured lawns and palm trees. Although whoever decided to plant those palm trees like sentries on either side of the RV stands obviously never thought of the difficulty this created for reversing into the stand - we spent the best part of half an hour attempting to line up the RV so we could squeeze through the gap. Well worth it, though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen504170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This RV park is right next to the 70th Street tram station, which connects to downtown San Diego with regular service throughout the day. The I-8 freeway is also right next to the park, which makes it easy to get into town. We are using both ways to travel in to different parts of the city and the local area. These positive aspects also have a down side, however. Because the park is between the tram tracks and the freeway, there is a fair amount of road noise. Earplugs are a must if this kind of noise bothers you. The other down side to this park is that the spaces are very small and there are lots of RVs crammed in. If you opt for the more expensive sites, you can get a space with more room and a bit of grass. Depending on which kind of site you choose, these can cost up to $67 per night. In our experience at this park we found the management to be friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My brother and i stayed at this resort, and had a great experience. The park was very clean, spots are a good size. And most important, I have never met somebody so helpful and polite as Keith and Jennifer at the front desk. They were very helpful with everything, cant ask for more. We will definitely stay at this park again.
Paul and daniel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wreckingkidz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Mesa hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus La Mesa San Diego
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
#2 of 8 in La Mesa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#5 of 8 in La Mesa
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 San Diego - La Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego RV Resort

Address: 7407 Alvarado Road, La Mesa, CA 91942-8904 (Formerly Sunland RV Resort)
Location: United States > California > La Mesa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in La Mesa
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Sunland RV Resort urban destination, San Diego RV Resort features 174 full hookup sites, resort-style amenities, Wi-Fi, and unrivaled guest services. A convenient place to kick back and unwind, San Diego RV Resort is your home away from home during a stay in America’s Finest City. Our RV resort is only a short trolley ride from San Diego’s scenic neighborhoods, must-see sights, and top attractions. For easy access to the San Diego Zoo, the historic Gaslamp District, and all of the thrill and charm of the city, stay with us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing