We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“busy place\well organized management”
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Ranked #90 of 235 Restaurants in La Mesa
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 13, 2017

saturday morning,denny's packed,parking lot full...waited maybe 10mins,got our drinks right away,order placed shorly after,food was great tasting,great service by our waiter.well organized mgt and staff.They work fast and are very nice.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

Not far from home and we always come here for their "original grand slam" breakfast. All bacon well down with sugar-free syrup is the way we like their pancakes.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank sonora95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

We like going to Denny's because they're always open and they always serve something that we like. At this location, we've always had good experiences and the food was always excellent. The only issue to report is that they seem to have trouble with their thermostat often, and as a result it's either way too cold or way too hot.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielandluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014

Ive been to a few Denny's but this one takes the cake...Pancakes that is!..Had the best "breakfast" for dinner.The price was great and the seasonal pumpkin pancakes were super.Service was wonderful and the atmosphere was fine.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanDiegoTrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

We always dine here during the holidays, when we are visiting relatives nearby. We had our Thanksgiving dinner there this year and there were only half dozen tables in use. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. The food was good, the service fast. This guy was hustling, smiling at everyone, joking to the guests. Really one of the best visits to a restaurant we can remember.

Hey look, this is Denny's, so if you want surf and turf or the latest Asian/Russian fusion dish, dine someplace else. But if you want good tasting food at a reasonable price, served by friendly, helpful people, this is the place.

My wife is a vegetarian, so she usually orders the veggie scramble. But this time she chose the turkey sandwich with stuffing and mashed potatoes. She gave me the turkey pieces, but then decided some sliced tomatoes and lettuce would make the meatless sandwich more of a meal. The waiter quickly brought her the added items so her food wouldn't go cold.

I had the Tilapia Ranchera and her brother had steak and potatoes. Between the three of us, we had apple crumble, a hot fudge sundae and a slice of cheesecake for dessert.

As we were leaving, even the busboy and cashier said, "thanks for coming". Good management!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing