We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible chicken and two menus to choose from!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rimel's Rotisserie

Rimel's Rotisserie
Ranked #402 of 1,238 Restaurants in La Jolla
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible chicken and two menus to choose from!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rimel's in Cardiff shares a kitchen with Zenbu, a sushi restaurant, so guests may order off of both menus. Don't miss the grilled chicken and potato quesadilla, calamari with cilantro/lime vinegarette or potstickers. I think we could have made a dinner of the appetizers alone. Rimels is knows for their rotisserie chicken and it didn't disappoint us. The garlic mashed potatoes were terrific and the cilantro garlic and siracha sauces complemented the flavors well. We made two visits to this two-for-one gem and wanted to return for a third. Don't miss this one!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkraucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Rimel's is a great place to get fresh sea food. Being a local, I appreciate the location, the parking and the super casual atmosphere.
It is called Rimel's Rotisserie because of the rotisserie chicken. Oddly enough, it is the only thing I don't care for. The meat is always too dry, so I will eat anything else on the menu.
The wine and beer selection is decent enough to make this my go to place when I don't want to cook at home.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trixiefig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
“Fresh seafood with baja flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had the fresh local seabass with green sauce. Mmmm!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FredUSA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Delicious tacos a decent value. Hard to find - it's in the La Jolla Country Market & tucked back in a corner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank colomonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Healthy Food at a Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

A local's favorite, Rimel's offers healthy, often organic, comfort food that is consistently good and flavorful. Our one complaint is that the prices feel a bit steeper than they should be, but then everything healthy seems to carry a higher price tag. Rimel's does a booming take out business as well - there are a small number of tables inside and when the weather is good, seating increases (slightly) with outdoor seating.

Helpful?
Thank worldexplorer88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rimel's Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Rimel's Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing