We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwiches and parawatching”

Torrey Pines Gliderport
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Private San Diego Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #4 of 77 things to do in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jumpin' all over the world
Level Contributor
188 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and parawatching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped here to get take-away sandwiches for the beach, and they were excellent -- and we really needed that sustenance for the long walk back up the hill! The service was fast -- almost too fast because we were enjoying watching the paragliders.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelinKabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    304
    43
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One marked off the bucket list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Gliding over the ocean and by the cliffs with an instructor is amazing beyond words. My husband and I went together and we both had great instructors. It is not cheap, but we knew that when we planned our trip and budgeted into our vacation. What a lifetime experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lobesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“amazing - exciting- awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

like: you can usually find parking. watching the gliders take off makes you want to step back from the edge. you feel the drop off, even if you are not the one in the glider.
dislike: depending on weather conditions, there may be nothing going on when you get there

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulevard, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun, facinating, free.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

So, if you want to have a fun little outing, stop and see the gliders. There was a live band when we went. We stopped with a group of people to have lunch, and really enjoyed the food, the views, the music and the gliders.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mustangangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing place just to go watch the crazy people jump off the cliffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

this was very cool - I had never seen anything like this first of all the views of the Pacific were amazing from up high on the cliffs second you feet tingle as you watch people jump off the edge of this enormous cliffs third it is beautiful to see all the silk para gliders float around in the air. You can eat lunch there and watch also great Tshirt shopping

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torrey Pines Gliderport also viewed

 

Been to Torrey Pines Gliderport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing