We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #85 of 1,237 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We decided to try BJ's for a business lunch on a Friday afternoon. There were 11 people in our party. Of the 11 meals, 1 was missing and 1 was incorrect. When we brought it to our server's attention that one of the dishes was not what we ordered, the server tried and talk us into taking it anyway, saying a new meal would be at least another 15 minutes. When we brought it to our server's attention that another meal was missing, the server actually tried to say they had already brought it out... Which they had. It was given it to the incorrect table. We had multiple servers which added to the confusion. The restaurant was really noisy, which is probably why they couldn't hear what we were ordering. It's a shame because the food is good, but the restaurant needs to be run better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice food, good place”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice place, staff friendly , the food is really good, they have pasta, hamburguers, salads and pizza. We ordered a nice ceaser salad and a scampi pasta (shrimp with angel hair pasta). Bith were really good. The atmosphere is nice too, a lot young people. With sodas, we spent less than 30 us$.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PtkFerraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“easygoing eatery, good with kids”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

reliable, easy going atmosphere, good staff, and decent food, alot of choices. good place to take young kids too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful Service”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Service was really bad. Food was below average. Stay away from this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butter135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Huge portions and delicious food! Always a long wait because it is do popular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shobha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing