We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY LOCATION. GREAT AREA OF CALIFORNIA. GREAT MOTEL.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is now a regular place for us to stay.
One of the best Travelodges in the world.
Perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for La Jolla Beach Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2009

best value for $$ in la jolla. clean rooms, heated pool & hottub, laundry services, free breakfast and two cute pugs. Danny at the front desk was really nice.
When you;re in la jolla, make sure to say Hi to the seals!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

This is a tired old Travelodge, but it is only 1 block from the beach in a fairly nice neighboorhood. It's cheap - and that's pretty much its main draw. The staff was helpful. The rooms spacious but outdated and worn. Time warp 1970's. The parking is tight. There is no breakfast room, and the breakfast consists of cofee, watered down O.J., and either bagels or muffins. There is no elevator, so you have to lug your stuff up the steps if you are on the second floor. Unbelievably, the office is not open during the night and the staff does not reappear until 7 a.m. There is little in the way of restaurants or grocery stores in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Stayed five nights and the place was great value for money. Daniel, the manager, was really nice and helpful. My room was ideal for my needs. I really liked the location - within walking distance to beach - I was down there every morning. A wide array of pastries/muffins/bagels/cereal were available for breakfast. Ample parking and I really appreciated the wifi availability.

If I ever return to La Jolla I will consider the Travelodge first.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maple23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We stayed at Best Western Inn by the Sea for the first few nights in La Jolla and had a horrible experience. The management was rude, but the neighbors were even ruder. We decided to leave after the second night. I stopped in the Travelodge and was immediately greeted by Danny who was most pleasant, professional, and hospitable during our stay. The room had just about anything you could ask for, and was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a laid back retreat in La Jolla.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank des47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. Staff was great and so friendly. Kids enjoyed the heated pool and spa. Nice mexican restaurant right across the street. The rooms are older and a bit worn, but clean. My only complaint was the noise. The walls are pretty thin, as we could hear our neighbors and a lot of traffic noise from the street.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murraycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Our room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. Location was walking distance to beach and close to restaurants and shopping. We appreciated room amenities and wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutterbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,183 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $103 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing