We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but a little noisy...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel but a little noisy...”
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. Staff was great and so friendly. Kids enjoyed the heated pool and spa. Nice mexican restaurant right across the street. The rooms are older and a bit worn, but clean. My only complaint was the noise. The walls are pretty thin, as we could hear our neighbors and a lot of traffic noise from the street.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murraycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    421
    103
    40
    20
See reviews for
337
388
90
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem NC
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Our room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. Location was walking distance to beach and close to restaurants and shopping. We appreciated room amenities and wifi.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutterbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This facility is most comfortable--clean room, easy parking, hospitable staff and cordial management. We will highly recommend it to our friends/family. Not one complaint have we.

TSS

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tspradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2009

I highly recommend the Travelodge La Jolla Beach, where you can walk about a block for vibrant sunsets and the pleasant sea air and sand of Windansea Beach. (Watch the surfers, too!) I stay there several times a year, and always enjoy the heated pool and spa. There are a couple of tables, where you can typically either get some shade or some sun, depending on your preference. Danny's professionalism makes the La Jolla Beach an excellent choice. The staff is skilled, and Nestor maintains the grounds with top-notch efficiency and good cheer. A winner!

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 74djetronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodez
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2009

Joanne, Jimmy, Alex and Cameron, France

Have stayed at this hotel for years and will keep coming back.
For La Jolla, the rooms are good value with good amenities and clean. The pool and jacuzzi are appreciated by all the family, as are the breakfasts. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and put themselves out to make you feel like a valued client.
The location is perfect, a two minute walk to Windansea beach, great for surfers and sunsets. It's definitely worth staying here and driving to the village.

  • Liked — the friendly staff and the great location
  • Disliked — parking sometimes difficult
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jessieRodez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, CA
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2009

I spent a weekend at La Jolla Beach Travelodge,and I had the best service . The room and the parking lot were super clean. The staff were friendly and they all had a smile on all the time. The pool was great and the location is excellent.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, and friendly staff
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skinnypug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We stayed here in Dec. our room was the perfect size, affordable and CLEAN. The beach was short walk 5 minutes and your there, Wind & Sea beach 10 minute walk. Having a large family (6) budget and amenities is important having a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave was perfect for us. The staff was fantastic and extremely informative, we were able to see and do things we wouldn’t have done with out their direction. Ask the front desk for the “deals” on what’s happening locally. Don’t forget to ask for the AAA discount rate. Our experience is one we will never forget. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay in La Jolla look no further best place and great price!

  • Liked — Cleanliness & amenities - Free internet, continental breakfast & room size, convenience store walking distance.
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cinpulido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
1.4 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
1,013 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
885 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Property: La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing