We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Bargain In Beautiful La Jolla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Our room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. Location was walking distance to beach and close to restaurants and shopping. We appreciated room amenities and wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutterbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2009

This facility is most comfortable--clean room, easy parking, hospitable staff and cordial management. We will highly recommend it to our friends/family. Not one complaint have we.

TSS

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tspradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

I highly recommend the Travelodge La Jolla Beach, where you can walk about a block for vibrant sunsets and the pleasant sea air and sand of Windansea Beach. (Watch the surfers, too!) I stay there several times a year, and always enjoy the heated pool and spa. There are a couple of tables, where you can typically either get some shade or some sun, depending on your preference. Danny's professionalism makes the La Jolla Beach an excellent choice. The staff is skilled, and Nestor maintains the grounds with top-notch efficiency and good cheer. A winner!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 74djetronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

Joanne, Jimmy, Alex and Cameron, France

Have stayed at this hotel for years and will keep coming back.
For La Jolla, the rooms are good value with good amenities and clean. The pool and jacuzzi are appreciated by all the family, as are the breakfasts. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and put themselves out to make you feel like a valued client.
The location is perfect, a two minute walk to Windansea beach, great for surfers and sunsets. It's definitely worth staying here and driving to the village.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jessieRodez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

I spent a weekend at La Jolla Beach Travelodge,and I had the best service . The room and the parking lot were super clean. The staff were friendly and they all had a smile on all the time. The pool was great and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Skinnypug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We stayed here in Dec. our room was the perfect size, affordable and CLEAN. The beach was short walk 5 minutes and your there, Wind & Sea beach 10 minute walk. Having a large family (6) budget and amenities is important having a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave was perfect for us. The staff was fantastic and extremely informative, we were able to see and do things we wouldn’t have done with out their direction. Ask the front desk for the “deals” on what’s happening locally. Don’t forget to ask for the AAA discount rate. Our experience is one we will never forget. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay in La Jolla look no further best place and great price!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cinpulido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

This is a great place to say while visiting La Jolla. Great location: close to beach, and nice healthy walk to downtown La Jolla. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice and helpful, and it's a great value for a visit to La Jolla.

Will definitely return there for my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerWannabe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,195 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $98 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing