We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Namaste
A very good place to stay, adjacent to La Jolla proper, which I needed. All staff were awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chinacat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for La Jolla Beach Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Escapefromseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We last visited La Jolla Travelodge New year ca 1994. we had with us a brand new Mac portable and recall enjoying the lCalifornia charm. Today not much has changed. Especially in the rooms. Very comfortable everything works, cable TV is so EASY only 2 things numbers and volume no chance of selecting the pay as you go movies. Really great bed and should you ever visit do visit the Shack up the way. Simply brilliant beach side bar with lots of friendly locals. After New York it's a dream

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyInnervision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments on La Jolla Beach Travelodge. Our guests frequently mention the Southern California beach "vibe" that you can feel throughout the entire hotel, staff and accommodations... that easy, comfortable at home feel.
We are a motel, but we strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ElNeano
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights. Everything is within walking distance, the sand beach, restaurants, shops. We like this hotel very much. The staff was very accommodating. There was pool, laundry machines, breakfast. all things we need. We will come back another time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twodanes_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. It is a great feeling when you can just walk to everything. At La Jolla Beach Travelodge we have free parking. You can rent bikes or walk along the local beaches.
Thank you for recognizing our staff's passion for genuine service. We are glad you had everything you needed at the hotel. We are happy to offer free Wi-Fi, a heated pool, Jacuzzi, free breakfast, a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker in every room and healthy vending machines. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dorenne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Geralynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,182 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $102 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing