We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean , freindly attentive staff , and close to everything. Pacific Beach about 15 min. away . La Jolla beach two blocks away. Resturants across the street , and a GREAT bar & grill called "The Shack" two blocks away. Stayed there for our sons wedding, and could not have been more pleased.
Parking kind of sucked , but was able to slide into a spot every night of our 6 night stay. Booked thru AARP for $56.00 a night !
We shall return !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveandcheryl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Excellent review. The beach is just a block and Pacific Beach is only 2 miles south of us. La Jolla is a great place for restaurants. Right next to us is Su Casa Mexican food and across the street is The Manadarin House excellent Chinese food. The Village of La Jolla is only a mile from us and has dozens of great restaurants and shops.

Is is true that parking can sometimes be an issue becuase our occupancy is so high. However, parking is free and we have 3 parking lots. Sometimes guest don't realize there is parking behind both buildings. There is no time limit on street parking which is usually plentiful.

Our staff is friendly and helpful and our rates are always reasonable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for La Jolla Beach Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ANDREAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank STEFAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Quality-
Really very good considering. Its a no frills hotel, but that doesnt mean its a run down hotel. For the service we received, how much we enjoyed our stay, and the rate we paid, the quality is definitely excellent

Facilities-
The rooms are plenty spacious, lots of surfaces to unpack to, bathroom is nice and clean. The room was cleaned regularly and smells clean. AC/Heat worked well. The mattress was a bit stiff. The rooms have mini fridges and microwaves, which worked well for us as we like to have some leftovers and our own alcohol. Continental breakfast was great, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, juice, coffee, real creamer (not that powdered crap), and pasteries. There is a hot tub and pool, but since the beach was literally a block away, we chose to do that instead.

Service-
There was always someone on staff who was available to help you, and they were all very friendly.

This hotel is in a great location, the pricing is great, and the staff is wonderful. We are going back for our second stay at this T

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJC628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were visiting San Diego to see family nearby. This place is as neat as a pin. Checked many places before choosing Travelodge. We did not want to spend loads of money for a place to stay as we were not going to be in room through the day. Very well priced with breakfast included. It was great that we had parking even though it was close to full every night but we would always find one spot for our car. We had a room on the second floor & found it a struggle to cart our luggage up the stairs. A ramp would be handy. Pool was lovely and refreshing after our hot days in September 2012. Would recommend for a nice, low price place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benemmblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is still a Travelodge; don't expect the Ritz! But it was perfect for the price. Rooms are small but clean and decent and the amenities (microwave, fridge, wifi access, etc.) are fine. If you have noisy neighbors, you will definitely hear them as the walls are thin. But the location is just a block from the beach and close to the UCSD campus and the front desk staff was very nice. We'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,182 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $102 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing