We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to go back to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I've been staying at the La Jolla Travelodge for several years, mostly for the month of Jan. each year.It's in an ideal location, close to the beach, shops and places to eat. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful and the other employees are too. The pool is always clean and the hot tub is large and just the right temperature. Danny, the manger, has become a good friend over the years and I always look forward to going back--which I will do again in Jan. 2013.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We found this little quaint nostalgic hotel in La Jolla and fell in love. A block from the beach, friendly service, and sweet lil pugs that greet you. Have stayed in each of the multi bed suites with the kids and it was great. We were able to head to the beach and just relax. Looking for a great motel to relax after a day at Sea World or somewhere this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Everyone is Great! The OWNERS are the BEST! So nice & friendly. The maintenance man, the cleaning ladies & the front desks gals are all great. Helpful in every way. Very, very clean & comfortable. Very accommodating. Had plenty of room. The table was just the right size. The chairs were good. The king size bed was comfortable along with the pillows. The shower was great. The towels were soft. Loved the lighted make-up mirror. It was nice to have a fidge & microwave for leftovers from Su Casa. (They have the BEST Margarita`s called "The Perfect Margarita!") Breakfast was good. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, danish, bagels ect. So close to the ocean. Great location. Quiet, away from the busy shops of La Jolla. We have stayed here a few times. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place. We can not say enough about how great all the people are here. Thank you very much for a wonderful time. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindalouie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Can not recommend this place enough. Excellent location within 2 minutes of the beach and five minutes from Pacific Beach too. What makes this place great to stay in is the excellent staff- Danny, Olga and Natalia at the reception are very helpful and understanding and the cleaning staff are brilliant. We had an issue with the lock on our door and straight away the maintenance man was on hand to fix it. One of our group lost his passport on a night out and Danny played a huge role in helping to retrieve it for my friend the next day.

The rooms are very reasonably priced, with a good breakfast included, the pool and laundry facilities are excellent. The rooms are very good and excellently maintained with excellent WiFi access.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianq131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is a great value! The room was clean not only when we arrived but as we came back each day. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Olga even printed off some information for us with maps so our trips around La Jolla, San Diego and Del Mar were much easier to navigate. Free wifi, nice pool, short 2-3 block walk to the beach and about a mile to the downtown La Jolla area...great location. We will come back here again for sure. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgolf1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The manager was very cordial in communications. This was mirrored at check-in with Natalia, and in any front desk inquiries we had. Free wifi. The pool is perfect for young children to romp in, and there is a hot tub as well. Our room was very quiet. Like other reviewers said, this is not a suite at the Ritz. It is two-level motel style accomodations. We rented a King Room, which has just enough room for the bed, a table for two, a fridge/mic, and we rented a cot. It had a small washroom with a standing shower. Everything including the landscaping was well-maintained, and just perfect for the price in La Jolla across from Su Casa, a great Mexican restaurant. Free parking, easy two block walk to the beach which the kids even walked home barefooted. The breakfast offers coffee and different caffeinated and herbal teas, bran flakes/milk, bagels and cream cheese, oranges and apples, which was just great for us.

Room Tip: I had a front lower room, and we had the fan on, and did not hear any traffic. It was nice for loadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouverites123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is an older, but very well maintained property south of the ritzier area of LaJolla. Clean and a free breakfast at a reasonable price. Bathroom is so small that I ran into myself when turning around....lol...Only a couple hundres yard walk to windansea beach. Good dining nearby. Hotel staff is most helpful and very friendly. we've stayed there several times in the past few years, and have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackal911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
1.4 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,405 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
5.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
1.3 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $76 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing