We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
La Jolla, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had an excellent stay. The concierge staff was fantastic. Thank you to Amelia, Bilal and Amanda! Location is good to Torrey Pines golf course, restaurants and mall. It's a few miles from the ocean if that's what you want.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    296
    103
    35
    31
See reviews for
235
154
39
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel for business. They are very friendly and accommodating. Especially the concierge level staff, they are excellent. I was greeted at the door and asked several times if I needed anything. Great Service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I Lived here for 3 1/2 months. What a great staff Dan has put together! I especially liked Cindy Morse who was always there to help as I am disabled. She was so nice, courteous, and friendly! She is one of the best employies this hotel has. Stephen A Roshek

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Marriott is almost always a class act, this was no exception. Great location, the best staff, good food, comfortable rooms. As a conference property, it is apparent that this particular venue is only best for smaller groups. A conference of more than 200 people would completely overwhelm the resources. However, for retreats or groups of up to 100 I would recommend this hotel over and over again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We just held an event at the Marriott La Jolla -- about 160 people two days. The hotel is in a great location and the food is wonderful. The rooms and meeting rooms are updated and very spacious. While all this is good -- the best part of this property is the staff. While they were all friendly, helpful, and accommodating (and we're not an easy group to work with), there were several that were particularly AMAZING--Joe, Nelson, Jose, Rosario, Tenesha, and Kristi. Not only did they handle the usual meeting logistics but helped us make modifications in a short time with a quick turnaround. Because of them, I am already looking for another event to bring to this hotel. if you're considering an event in San Diego, this is the place!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed the night here last week and also stayed here one year prior. There was a lady named Nedra I spoke with on the phone that was so nice to me that it reminded me of a lady I spoke with 1 year prior. Sure enough it was the same lady I spoke with a year ago! I remember her because of how attentive she was and how pleasant she was over the phone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was pleased to stay at this hotel for 5 days. The establishment was clean, very updated and very accomodating for all the needs I had throughtout my stay. Always friendly and helpful sti
Very near excellent eating establishments and huge 100 shop outdoor mall. All within walking distance and safe! Michele

Room Tip: The higher you go the better view of the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missdo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
1,296 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
1.9 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Marriott La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Property: San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Address: 4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott La Jolla 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently completed an extensive $17 million renovation, San Diego Marriott La Jolla features stunning guestrooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, and an outdoor patio/bar. Our La Jolla hotel's location is perfect, in San Diego's Golden Triangle. Our hotel offers convenient access to the University of California at San Diego, Scripps Research Institute and La Jolla Shores with its boutique shopping, art galleries and restaurants; all overlooking the La Jolla Cove. We invite you to stay with us at San Diego Marriott La Jolla, as our accommodations charm guests with a warm Southern California atmosphere. As one of the top hotels in La Jolla, San Diego, California, you’ll experience a cool, comfortable place to relax, socialize or conduct business here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Diego Marriott La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
Marriott La Jolla
La Jolla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing