We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miriam is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
“Miriam is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel is top notch! Very clean great service. The service in the concierge lounge rivals high end restaurants. This is my 6th trip here in 4 months and I will come back every time. While I would prefer to be home this is a good replacement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    292
    99
    35
    29
See reviews for
231
150
38
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just wanted to comment on the impeccable service provided by Bilal and Amelia in the concierge lounge. They made our stay with our family very positive, especially when we ate breakfast in the concierge lunge. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is expensive. However, I found the staff very friendly and helpful. In particular, Mr. Bilal who was serving at the restaurant took good care of me. I am a strict vegetarian. Mr. Bilal and another lady staff took every care to ensure that my dietary needs are not compromised.

The room was clean and I got good sleep. I work late night shifts and sleep during the day. One of the days they were testing the fire alarm system due to which I could not sleep. Otherwise, my stay was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muralidhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The customer service at this hotel beats all others, hands down. Theresa Vroom was not only helpful in checking us in but made us feel like family! In the VIP lounge, Amanda, Bilac, and Amelia Quintero could not have been more accommodating. Each one deserves a special recognition for being so pleasant and certainly taking the extra step to ensure that we had an extremely pleasant stay. Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The La Jolla Marriott is an outstanding venue for a personal getaway or a corporate event. The property is pristine, the rooms are modern, the staff is superb, the food is excellent. I was impressed from the moment I drove up and was greeted by valet staff professional, JOSEPH...It just so happened I had to return to the hotel a couple weeks later and when I drove up, there was Joseph greeting me "How nice to see you again"....I really felt special and believe the La Jolla Marriott goes the extra mile in everything they do and every service they provide. K. Orr

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I'm a platinum marriott rewards member for a reason. Marriott's just know how to take care of their guests. I often stay at the LaJolla Marriott in San Diego and I have to point out that Amelia and Bilal take incredible pride and care in the concierage services. They are warm and welcoming and make my stays there enjoyable. Kudos to them and Marriott!

Room Tip: Simply ask. If a great room is available, they will put you in it. Or call ahead if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I decided on staying at Marriott while vacationing in San Diego. We really enjoyed staying at hotel. Very courteous staff; excellent location to shopping; nice contemporary room with great view and TV. Bilal and Amelia in the concierge lounge were excellent. We discovered later the hotel is pet friendly so next time, we might bring Buddy.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views. You can open balcony door (when weather permits) and get nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grande Colonial La Jolla
3.8 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Marriott La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Property: San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Address: 4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott La Jolla 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently completed an extensive $17 million renovation, San Diego Marriott La Jolla features stunning guestrooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, and an outdoor patio/bar. Our La Jolla hotel's location is perfect, in San Diego's Golden Triangle. Our hotel offers convenient access to the University of California at San Diego, Scripps Research Institute and La Jolla Shores with its boutique shopping, art galleries and restaurants; all overlooking the La Jolla Cove. We invite you to stay with us at San Diego Marriott La Jolla, as our accommodations charm guests with a warm Southern California atmosphere. As one of the top hotels in La Jolla, San Diego, California, you’ll experience a cool, comfortable place to relax, socialize or conduct business here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Diego Marriott La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
Marriott La Jolla
La Jolla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing