We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to La Jolla for a wedding. We chose Marriott as our hotel for the first two nights, and from the very second we stepped out of the car we were greeted with excellent service. From all the valets, to especially Erica and Hiep at the front desk, we can't stop raving about what a special experience they made this for us. Very, very impressed. Look forward to coming back here again! Thank you for your excellent service!
Katie Roth

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _kittykatsj_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for San Diego Marriott La Jolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 967 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just wanted to share with you how great of an employee that you have with Hiep at the front desk. I stayed at this hotel for a wedding down the street and I was blown away by how nice and helpful he was with my whole stay. I also met Evelyn, Maria, and Mercedes in housekeeping who were all exceptional. Breakfast in the restaurant was great with Nelly and Oliver. Overall it was a great stay, loved the lobby and I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott LaJolla on the 9th floor during a business trip. I was here for,the entire work week and had Lerida as my housekeeper. She was so friendly, nice, and sweet from day one and as my colleagues and I got to know her throughout the week we liked her even better. I have stayed at many hotels for business, including this one, and I have never had a housekeeper go above and beyond the way that Lerida did. She is truly as asset to your hotel and I just want to tell her thank you for being so wonderful. Lerida has a busy job and she does it with a smile and great attitude!'

I found the rest of the staff pleasant and hospitable as well and truly enjoyed my stay even though I had to be away from my family for a week. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Terrific room. Great checkin with Theresa @ the front desk. Very comfortable lobby area and bar. Easy and convenient self-parking. Staying for the second time this week. I was given a much better room this time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Checked in 9/12 2013. Theresa at the front desk was very welcoming, sweet and professional.The lobby is nice. I liked the open-air-feel. Service at the bar/restaurant was friendly and the food was surprisingly good. The room was clean and inviting. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for my business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast with colleagues at San Diego Marriott La Jolla today because of exceptional service we received from Neli, our server, who turned an ordinary breakfast into a delightful experience with her attention to our needs, and warm hospitality. And BTW, food was also great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ABSylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I just stayed at the Marriott La Jolla for my honeymoon. Hip, at the front desk, helped us out and was very friendly (as was the rest of the staff). The room was newly renovated and clean. We stayed on the 15th floor which was quiet and had a beautiful view (which we enjoyed from our corner balcony!). I would definitely stay at the Marriott La Jolla again. Side note: We paid a little extra for the breakfast buffet which was had a variety of goodies- worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
2.6 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,183 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Marriott La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Address: 4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $161 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott La Jolla 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently completed an extensive $17 million renovation, San Diego Marriott La Jolla features stunning guestrooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, and an outdoor patio/bar. Our La Jolla hotel's location is perfect, in San Diego's Golden Triangle. Our hotel offers convenient access to the University of California at San Diego, Scripps Research Institute and La Jolla Shores with its boutique shopping, art galleries and restaurants; all overlooking the La Jolla Cove. We invite you to stay with us at San Diego Marriott La Jolla, as our accommodations charm guests with a warm Southern California atmosphere. As one of the top hotels in La Jolla, San Diego, California, you’ll experience a cool, comfortable place to relax, socialize or conduct business here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Diego Marriott La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
Marriott La Jolla
La Jolla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing